Behind that Smile, I Hide a Thousand Tears

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

I am a person who likes to hide a million feelings behind the happiest face. You might see me laughing too much, teasing you a lot, and smiling at you often, but inside of my heart, I am deeply crying.

I am pretending to be happy to cover my sadness, to ease the pain, and to hide the tears. And it has become my habit.

girl-690327_960_720.jpg

All my friends might think and might say that I am alright because that is what I want them to think and to feel. I just don’t want them to worry much about me, and I don’t want them to feel pity about me. But, I know that some of them thinks that I am hiding something.

I am a very optimistic person and I am very positive about life, I am always talking to God, believing and trusting him. He knows everything about me, my feelings, pains, frustrations and disappointments.

God will never let me down, he will never leave me, he will never give me tested beyond my strength.

When that tragedy happened one week ago, I was so down and asked God, why? But when I woke up the next morning, I told God, this is just a test. “God will never give you more than you can handle.

No matter what, I will always have faith in God.

Photo Credit: https://pixabay.com/en/girl-sad-crying-raining-rain-drops-690327/

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

I believe people with the loudest laugh have the biggest hurdles in life. I guess, that is God's way of giving proportionate blessings.

Valid observation

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

That's true.

Psychologist says that if a person laugh too much with little things they are really hurt inside. @surpassinggoogle

It's not always good to hold everything in because it could build up so much and become overwhelming. It helps to talk about things or even write about them.

Thanks for your concern! I am trying to reach out and be open with my feelings to my family and friends, but sometimes, I feel ashamed that maybe it will be an extra problem for them. :(

Well writing about it can be helpful and therapeutic so maybe this is the platform that will help you with getting things off of your mind. Steemit is a very supportive community. I hope you feel better about everything soon!

Surely, it is and it will. That is why even if I am so hesitant to share my feelings here in Steemit, I still do because I believe in @surpassinggoogle. He is very supportive and a brave man.

Yes, @surpassinggoogle is a great man with a good heart.

I see you are living in Dubai. Is everything OK there?

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

i hope cheetah isnt waiting for you hahaha kidding Lmao

share my posts please 🙏 i need your help @surpassinggoogle

It's okay all of us has pains,dissapointment but in god we trust we can handle it .

So yes. Jehovah keeps even our tears in a skin bottle. He is love and He fixes all

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

He always fix us. I call Him "Jehovah fixer". "I am the God of all flesh, is there anything too difficult for me to do?".

And so the Lord would never temp us beyond our power.

Kaya mo yan sis. We are just here. ❤️

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thanks a lot, sissy. Lots of love :)

You are a very strong person. You are emotional and sensitive, because only such a person can feel the deep pain that you are hiding. And that's why you have to find a friend. A friend who can be trusted and opened. Not a boyfriend, but a friend. He will help you survive the painful moments, because you yourself can not stand it for a long time.

Tears will not bring you happiness. Tears will not calm your soul. You bring yourself a big wound this way. Learn to let go of the situation and move on.

Friends, I liked your post very well, because our life should be mourning and loneliness, we can make our journey in life.

I'm new here. I will introduce myself soon. I hope we get good success here in both of us. I welcome you to Steemit :)

Kaya mo yan sis, pray ka lang sa taas di ka niya pababayaan. :)

Gaano man kahirap ang buhay
Alam kung meron akong karamay
Na kailan may handang umalalay
Kahit sa hirap man o ginhawa di mawawalay
🙏🙏🙏☝☝☝

Salamat sis. Yes, definitely God will always listen. :)

God does not give us trials that we can't handle and overcome @theree2389 . :) His plans are always perfect. We might have difficulties at times but surely we can conquer it. :) Have a good one! ^^ followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86