TAKE A WALK

in #teardrops6 years ago

images(1).jpg

I stepped out of my hostel one breezy morning, finding my way to the campus environment. And in a bid to minimize cost and maximize my income, just like I sometimes do, I decided to go by feet.

On my way to school that morning, after a few steps, I felt a sharp pain in my upper thigh and I contemplated waiting a bike that would convey me to school with ease, but I did not, I continued walking.

Few minutes into my walk, I discovered the sharp pain had disappeared. I would have waited a bike to take me to school which would have cost me some amount of money, but I did not. I took a step. I continued walking. I succeeded in taking a walk and the pain equally took a step and a walk out of my thigh. Now, I say TAKE A WALK.

You see, at first, when you decide to take a step finding your way to the school of success, there is all possibility or tendency that a pain, a sharp one as such, might pierce you in your upper thigh presenting you with an option to wait a bike to convey you to the school of success. This sharp and piercing pain is discouragement, the upper thigh is your mind of decision and the bike is a shortcut, an illegal way to success. I say, please, take a step. Continue walking. Soonest you would have succeeded in talking a walk to the school of success.

A sharp pain sometimes come in when you have decided to take a walk to the school of Christ, to know Him, do His will and to know Him more. This pain is a pain of indecision and wanting to still dwell in sin. Do take a step of decision and determination and you will find out that in no time you are in the school of Christ. But remember, decision is not enough, determination never to wait a bike (compromise and yielding to temptation) is an addition. Take a step. Keep walking. You will get there.

Nothing worthwhile comes without a pain. Two (2) key things I see that many desire, but are unable and sometimes unwilling to bear the pain; the quest for success and doing God's will. The truth is this, the set of people we call unsuccessful did not willfully become one. The pain of consecration, dedication and sacrifice they had to bear to attain success was too much for them and they had to quit. If there is anyone you know of, please, encourage them to take a walk. It might be late now, but certainly not unattainable. Another one is wanting to do God's will. We call them unbelievers, backsliders and other names. The pain that comes through persecution and temptation 'seems' unbearable, but it certainly could be borne. Get closer to them and help them out. Self realization and determination may be missing in them, but obviously not in you. You have taken a step and walk they could not. The patriarchs and matriarchs of old bore this pain by walking on the road of decision and determination. You can do likewise.

The journey of a thousand miles they say begins with a step. Have you taken a step to embark on that journey? What type of walk would the step result into; short-time or long-time? It is not too late, please do take a walk and the pain would disappear, launching you into your desired school. God's grace will surely suffice, I tell you. TAKE A WALK!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11