Be Wise - A Mother's Counsel To her Child

in #teardrops6 years ago

2018-03-30_19.51.33.jpg
|| Our children when they were new borns||

The first time I heard your heart beat,
Made me want to jump on my feet!
Fascinated by the beauty of life inside me,
Nine months passed by so quickly.

Your birth finally came,
The day you got your real name.
So precious, so heaven sent,
Innoscence at its best moment.

Day by day I watch you grow,
So much in life that you need to know.
Learning takes time and effort,
One step at a time and go forth!

So curious on many things,
Don't touch the bee because it stings!
When my watchful eye didn't see,
You're on the kitchen counter shouting with glee!

In haste I run to assist you to go down,
You didn't like the idea, you gave me a frown.
My child house rules are set not to restrict you,
But to guide and protect you.

At this moment you may not understand,
Patience my child, heed every command.
Our love for you will guide,
Mom and Dad is on your side.

When time comes to decide on your own,
Never forget the love we've shown.
Choose to be good, choose to be better,
And remember your choices do matter.

20180314_141407.jpg
||Recent photo of our girls||

Love,

Mom ❤

Met Yuson @me2selah

U5dqngQ6mnJeQDZekKMwNnuApfFQCnT.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful poem and children! :D

Thank you Deb!

I feel the same way towards my son. That would be the things I wanna say to my child too.

We Parents just want the best for our children

Great job Met, great poem, cute ng mga babies hehe syempre cute pa rin ng lumaki laki na hehe

Thnx Poi! Nagbleed brain q paghanap ng rhyme hahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77