Teardrops in giving birth and the joy it gave to me

in #teardrops6 years ago

IMG_0783.PNG

[photo from google]

Teardrops.Teardrops.Teardrops. This can best describe my journey to motherhood.

It took me two years to conceive a baby and those two years for are quite hard days. Whenever I meet a family or friend, they would ask me "Do you have a baby already?", "Why it took you so long to conceive", "You should have a baby now because your growing older and older". I'm pressured for two years!!! It broke my heart.Tears would literally drop in my eyes whenever I pray asking God why can't I have a child now. I have also come to a point where I pity myself for not having a baby. I was about to loss hope when God answered my prayer for two years. I conceived a baby!!! Teardrops were turned to happiness. Complete happiness in my heart. Broken pieces were slowly brought back again. I was so happy that finally I am pregnant.

Snapseed.jpg

Nine months in my belly the baby was doing well and I will have a normal baby delivery. As the days were passing by and my delivery date is approaching, I have this pregnancy anxiety wherein I cannot sleep at night thinking how would I give birth, what if it took so long for the baby to come out, what if I don't have enough strength to deliver the baby, what if I go from normal to caesarean delivery. Teardrops would again fall into my eyes. I can remember there are weeks where I literally stat awake the whole night staring the ceiling and overthinking. I pray for strength and for peace.

And the contractions came at 1 am in the morning. The pain grew and grew until 4pm that day. I was hilariously crying because of the pain. And when I cannot bear it anymore I decided to tell my husband to bring to the hospital for baby delivery. That was a long journey from home. Tears are still falling off my eyes as we drove to the hospital. Blessed enough, I delivered the baby as soon as we drop in the hospital and labored for only 45 minutes. The pain was quite unbearable a lot of tears of pain had been shed but after I delivered the baby safely, tears of pain had been replaced with tears of joy- complete joy. It's really true that giving birth is painful but the pain is really worth it!

IMG_0694.JPG

Happy to be a mother now 😊

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Happy steeming!!!

-@loraine

Sort:  

your baby is so cute!! I know the feelings.. i have a baby too.. ",

nakakarelate kami mag-asawa sa pressure. hehe

Newly wed po ba kayo @lakawero?

2 years na po kaming kasal. kaya tanong ng tanong na yung mga relatives hehehe

Congratulations to you and thank you for sharing your beautiful story. Much love to you and your family <3

Cogratulations thats life little by little we could have it all what we wanted to happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22