Your beautiful face behind the Window

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

image
[image screen shot]

The morning breeze blows so fresh. I breathe the morning air with joy. I decided to ride on the streets of this complex. The new complex my family and I live in. We just moved yesterday afternoon and this is the first morning that I live here.

I cycled while listening to music and looked around. The houses here appear to have the same shape. I kept looking all the way to the house where the window was big enough. I slowed down not because I was interested in the window of the house. But, I was interested in someone who stood behind the window with a straight-forward gaze. Her eyes barely flickered. I kept watching the figure through the house. I think what it takes to care about other people's business. Maybe the man had a problem until he was dreamy like that.

The first day in the complex leaves a pleasant and cooling thing for me. That's what made me decide to ride every morning before starting my activities as a journalist. Think of it as a sport to keep my stamina in doing most of the work done outdoors.

The second day I started by biking fun. I went through the same route as yesterday. I also repeated the same thing, listened to music and sang small songs while pedaling my bike.

"Is not that home yesterday?" I asked myself as I looked at the house with the big window again.
I thought about turning to the window and see if the person yesterday was still standing there. I slowed down again as I looked at the window and found the man still standing with his empty stare.
"Did he never leave that window from yesterday?" I asked silently.

I was afraid myself to see the person's behavior. The thing that made my neck go even more creepy because no one was seen in the house other than the figure behind the window. I immediately pedaled my bike faster and left the house.

"Sofi, let's get up! This is what time it is. You're oversleeping! "Shouted my mama near my ear.
I instantly woke up and saw the clock that was showing at 7:15 pm. I immediately got ready and went to the office. When I got into the car, I remembered that I missed cycling today. But I'll go through the house with that big window if I want to get out of the complex. I was curious about the face behind the window. I was thinking of looking into that window as I passed it later.

"Is he still there, eh?" I thought to myself.
"Ahh, no way! Surely he needs a break. There's no way he's standing there, right! "I told myself.

Upon arriving at the front of the house, I turned to the window. However, I did not see the face again.
"See! He's gone! "I said without taking my eyes off the closed window of the curtain.
Suddenly, the curtains were drawn and the face appeared again. I was shocked and immediately braked the car. The hairs on my back stroked again.
"What am I doing here? I'd better go, "I said, and left feeling uncertain.

Sort:  

i was shocked and immediately braked the car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47