TEARDROPS: Tears Created From Past Life

in #teardrops6 years ago

It was my final year in school and i needed an apartment for the final lapse after my compulsory six industrial attachment .

pharmacy-3377670__480.jpgno to drug abuse

After a long search, I found one.

I moved in few weeks after and discovered that my new neighbour was mentally unstable and lived all alone

I was woken up by the sound of mortar and pestle late into the night. My neighbour was cooking at 3.am

"Really? Probably he was hungry" I encouraged myself

Rushed out for lectures and when all was done I returned home to a broken Water Cistern cover and change over switch

"Good evening sir" I greeted

"Good evening dear Udy" he replied

"Let me start by apologizing, the change over switch made me angry and i smashed it into pieces. I'll replace them immediately" he said

The ordeal continued and I learned to live and tolerate my new neighbour

I gathered the courage to ask why he was that way and he gladly shared his experience

"I was in this same university and I started test running drugs till I became a full time master. Later on, I was I introduced into being a political thug and from then it was drugs and drugs "

"Then, nobody could talk to me anyhow. But see what my life has turned out to be. No degree, no wife, no child even at this age. See how useless I have become "

"At least you are alive and can start over again"I said hopefully

But the menace had eaten deep into him

He kept talking about his past and how his life is now in misery

I left for service and lost his phone number

He called two weeks ago to tell me how his life has been and I promised to visit whenever I'm in Uyo

Drugs destroys

You won't be High forever you know

One day you will come down to meet the problems you created for yourself

Say No To Drug Abuse

Say Yes To Life


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Excellent advise I just wish more people will follow!

Thanks a lot for reading. Let's spread the word around the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85