Poetry: Tears Of Salvation

in #teardrops6 years ago

Tears of Salvation


I saw a light, shining bright,
I come closer to see what it might,
I saw an open door,
Cluelessly, i walked in to the door,
The road is as wide as the crowd,

Suddenly fell down, as i walk along the midst nowhere,
Tears are running down my face,
Scars and bruises i cannot erase,
Getting tired, my throat was dry,
Always listening, can't barely say a thing,


Feeling cold and dizzy,
As they all were passing by me,
No one notice me on the ground where i lay,
I'm tired emotionally, physcally,
"Why am i still here?" asked myself,


I closed my eyes, thinking it was only be just a dream,
a raindrop fell on my cheek,
oh please, not now,
slowly my eyes opened,
i was stunned as a man's shadow is covering me,
my eyes were blurry, couldn't see his identity,


I cleared my eyes,
He stretched out his hands and said,
"Come my child, i'll walk with you"
I grabbed his hands, and slowly get up
I saw his eyes filled with tears,
It was then i realized, It wasn't just a raindrop all along.


image.png
Source


Written by: @geeyang15

May the Lord be in our hearts always. <3


image.png
Source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by geeyang15 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by geeyang15 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27