Reasons why going home on summer excite me the most!

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

"We may leave a pretty good thing behind, hoping that the next place will be even more desirable. But the place where I consider my home distinguish my being, and I remain unchanged."

Summer is on the air! At last, I can now travel to a very familiar place. Not just to escape from months of seem endless busy days but to be back to the place I called "my home". I can smell and feel the sweet touch of fresh air of the province as it waves at me waiting for my coming. Though a big part of my adulthood is currently spent here in the city, my childhood homes still distinguish the real me, as I remain unchanged.

"People and the places where they reside are engaged in a continuing set of exchanges; they have determinate, mutual effects upon each other because they are part of a single, interactive system."

Nah!, this notion doesn't apply to me. I always wanted to go back to the place where I belong. If only I was fortunate enough to land a job in the province, I should have stayed.
There everything seem fresh. The time I opened my eyes till it closes at night, everything is green. And this ambiance of freshness matters simply because it does, but also because it brings in me a huge emotional value. It always brings me to the past where life was so simple.

A place where parents earn money without leaving the house all day long, without working for someone else or sacrificing their time with the kids.

People may disagree with me on this, but I have different views on things. For me, those were opportunities when people make some cash while their children are at school while they’re at home.

I was raised in a family where plenty of money was always a dilemma - guess every parent in the world faces. But seldom did I hear complaints from my parents even though they raised six children through farming and fishing in combined.

A lot of things city life can't offer. Reasons why going home on summer excites me the most!


Life in the province was simple but fine. People of different walks of life know each other no matter how far their houses are. Every time they meet, may it be on the road or somewhere, people stop to greet each other and have a short talk. So only very few were not known. Only those new faces in the place. But I tell you, a week is too long for you not to be recognized.

We all have the time in the world to laugh out loud. We fear no thief since there is nothing to keep anyway. Often we left our house unlocked. We can even sleep under a tree any time, may it be night or day safely. Or outside the house to relax with nothing to fear. Things that in no way can be done in the city. Where doors should be locked even at day for you never know when evildoers come.

Clearance please be kind to me.
Whew! I'll be coming home so soon.


We live and learn, at any rate we live!

Cheers,
@fabio2614

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by fabio2614 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fabio2614 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46