My first and endless love: Dad

in #teardrops6 years ago

Good morning fam, I hope you all had a good night? I'm hoping you did because I didn't. I didn't because I was thinking about one very special man, my Dad.

As a kid, I was always referred to as my father's handbag, he never took a step without me by his side especially when I'm on holiday from school. Those times were the best for me. Holiday=follow daddy about.. Lol. He was my biggest fan too. He made me feel like I could do anything. I just realized he cheered me on just to help me build my self confidence. He was my superhero. Like every female child, I felt my dad was the strongest man alive.

But I wasn't able to enjoy that love for a long time. He passed on before I clocked 7. I was so little but I knew what had happened. I knew I wasn't going to see his beautiful bearded face anymore. I knew he wasn't going to be there to give me a ride on his shoulders anymore. I knew I wasn't going to have evening walks with him anymore. I knew I was going to miss him forever.
image-20160411-21959-ps6nll.jpg
But I didn't mourn him. At least not until I was 11 and was in Junior secondary school. That was when it hit me hard, reality dealt me a hard blow. I began to withdraw into my shell more and more until there was no more space at the end of the shell to withdraw into.

Sometimes I feel someone somewhere saw that I was too happy and then decided to take away the source of my happiness. But of course, on like candy, Dad cannot be replaced. He was snatched from me, the weak little girl.

If you still have any of your parents with you, please cherish every moment with them because life is very short and nobody knows tomorrow.

I love you Dad, forever too.

Sort:  

Nice ,God bless you and your Dad . I lost my love

Sorry for your loss @tannisha.

I understand that feeling,miss my brothers too.they both left when i was eleven.just try to make urself happy at all times!

I'm sorry about your brothers. I will try. I am trying. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47