blooming beautiful violet

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

20180706_131122_HDR.jpg

I work in an office all day. Everyday.

A computer screen is my constant companion. Through it I see the world. Through it I speak to people. It is amazing how little an accountant can actually do without one in today's modern world. Gone are the ancient hardcovered ledgers where pages can be added. Where information is carefully and neatly recorded in ink. Yes, the musty old tomes are gone forever (unless there is a nuclear war and the survivors would have to go back to using manual systems)

So what do I do to get some other life in my cluttered office (yes I looove clutter - it gives me comfort)?

I keep a flower, preferably a violet plant.

We are in the dead of winter, South African style. We very rarely get snow due to the lack of moisture in the air up here in the highveld. So my violet is a pampered plant. Water must always be in the luckless saucer whereupon the plant resides. Luckless because it gets crusted with residues of plant and water, unlike its clean family members in the company kitchen cupboard.

The plant seems to love me and for my honour has displayed some plants.

Watch the developing buds. Try do this and share it with me, I love these kind of pictures.

20180622_130009_HDR.jpg

20180623_100213_HDR.jpg

20180626_150337_HDR - Copy.jpg

20180626_150337_HDR.jpg

20180629_085822_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

Technology and companies have made workers to have a routine life with our computer, mouse and keyboard. Are our friends forever and we only have a few minutes to admire a sweet flower or a great view in the window of the office. As they say, it can be those little things that make us happy the day. I love the pastel colors it carries outside of it.

agreed, the little things... as I always harp on, look carefully at what we see

Original work....
a flower knows, when its butterfly will return,
and if the moon walks out, the sky will understand;
but now it hurts, to watch you leave so soon,
when I don't know, if you will ever come back

very nice, thanks for sharing

Indeed,
I also loved this kinds of picture @fred703..
Fabulous work ...

The violets in the mountains have broken the rocks..
A flower blossoms for its own joy...
Nice work @fred703

nice imagery of words

image (70).jpg

You have beautiful healthy violets. They are very sensitive and like good care. Here is my violet, I do not know what kind of variety it is, but it constantly blossoms and just like you pleases us with your beautiful flowers

what beautiful flowers, if I were you, I would try get a picture with the light reflecting off the petals. Stunning plant

nice flower @fred703 , I like it

Amazing, you capture the flower day by day when flower bloom. Thanks @fred703

Glad you liked it

Very nice photo.
Thanks for sharing this post.
I live it this post.
I appreciate your valuable post.

Great work.
Thanks for sharing this post.
I like it this work.

fantastic flower photo.
I love this post.
Thanks for sharing this post.

Fantastic flower
Photo. I love this post. Thanks
For sharing this post.

                 - roky77


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77