My Reaction to Arrogant Female Motorist Who Slapped And Humiliated An Old Taxi Driver

in #teamphilippines7 years ago

image

The Cherish Interior thing made me realize a lot things:

  1. People are indeed quick to judge based on what they see not bothering to check the stories on both sides. I admit I was guilty of this. When I saw the video, I immediately assumed that it was the girl's fault. I mean who wouldn't since she was the one who was aggressive and all. So I've realized that I need to practice more restraint - more restraint in judging people. Sabi nga nila, things are not always what they seem to be.

  2. On road behavior - if you cannot hold your patience, if you have anger management issues, if you are the type who doesn't have that much ability to cope with stressful situations - please be kind - DO NOT DRIVE.

image

  1. DISCRIMINATION - one thing that has really etched on my mind in this particular incident is that the girl hit the taxi with a golf club, and even dared to slap the taxi driver. I was thinking, if that taxi was not a taxi but a private car, and the taxi driver was not a taxi driver but a private car owner - would she have dared to physically assault the man or deliberately damage the taxi? I don't think so. I am not sure - but I am guessing that at the time of the incident, she must be thinking subconsciously that the taxi driver is "just" a taxi driver and would not make an issue out of her hitting his taxi with a golf club. I mean, for somebody who owns a car, she must have been aware kung magkano magpacasa but she did it anyway ng walang takot. Probably, she was thinking, "taxi lang naman 'to eh!"

  2. RESPECT TO THE ELDERLY - a lot of people bashed Cheryn for disrespecting the elderly (I was one of them actually although I did not make any public comment). I acknowledge that she went overboard when she slapped the taxi driver. But when it comes to her cursing and shouting, I do think that it was a normal reaction for her if we are to consider 'yung sinabi niya (daw) na nasa loob ng kotse 'yung dalawa niyang anak. I mean, kung nanay ka and feeling me your children were put in imminent danger, would you just sit back? I do think that we need to respect our elders at all times, but I honestly think that there are times when rationality is beyond us and we do things that we would have not done in normal situations. I am not defending her. It's just that there were instances in my life that I did disrespect elders - I am not proud of it and my only justification is that I was young and didn't know better, and that the only thing that I can do is to try to do better. I am pretty sure it goes the same for most people. At one point in time, sinagot-sagot mo nang pabalang ang nanay mo, 'di ba?

image

I am pretty sure that Cherysh regrets what happened. (Sana magkaayos na sila ni Manong Taxi Driver. Both were at fault and both can make amends. Sure, pwede silang magdemandahan. But we have to remember that the purpose of our justice system is, first, deterrence without necessarily affecting the person negatively if it can be prevented. So, sana 'wag nang lumaki pa at wag nang palakihin pa.)

Thank you for dropping by!
@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him athttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iamjeydii to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87