Let them drink punch! - Two excuses for a party!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

In just 2 weeks i'll be leaving Malaysia and moving back to the UK. I'm feeling mixed emotions about it and will write more about it soon. This weekend I threw a leaving birthday party! A leaving party and birthday party combined. It's my birthday on Tuesday and two excuses for a party are better than one.

Here's how it went down..

My friend Wani arrived first and bought me two huge boxes of mini cupcakes AND mini pavlovas!? Who does that? One of the nicest things anyone has ever done. She's a total keeper! 

This is the first time we've had a party at our place, so I guess you can kind of call it a house warming too! In prep for the party Alex bought some little touches for the occasion. Like these paper party straws...

A party wouldn't be a party without some kind of punch, would it? My friend Michelle makes the punchiest punch you'll ever try. It's deceivingly boozy, which is basically the best type of punch. This one is dragon fruit, watermelon, coconut water and vodka. A pretty healthy punch if you ask me! And it's in an actual glass fish bowl too!

I've met some incredible people here in KL and I know we'll be in contact for a very long time. These are some of the girls. They really are the best bunch of women, so supportive of one another and so beautiful inside and out. 

Things got a liiiiitttle bit messy as the day went on. We did start drinking at 2pm.. and we all know what happens with early day drinking! Examples of the messiness.. Emily eating cake in the messiest way you've ever seen! Haha

At around 9pm we headed out to ipong in TREK for some beer pong, because you can't have a birthday party without beer pong! After that we moved on to KYO to their hip hop room which was both totally unnecessary and so much fun.

I know every girl things they have the most beautiful friends, but I really DO have the most beautiful friends! This is Alicia, she's a beauty and also one of the most inspiring business women I know.

The Morning After..

We got back home at some stupid hour. Went to sleep with one friend passed out in our spare room. Woke up. Felt quite proud of ourselves that nothing seemed to go toooooo wrong, minus the odd smashed glass. 

Then we walked outside onto our balcony to the aftermath..

It doesn't look that bad in these photos.. but let me tell you it was BAD. That confetti manages to get into the strangest places. Still finding bits of it now!

I'm now at home. I've moved very, very little today although I did manage to clean up all the mess with Alex. It's 9.40pm and I'm still nursing what can only be described as the hangover from HELL! But it's worth it ;-)

There's nothing some Thai food and too many pavlovas can't solve..

Yasmine

Sort:  

Wonderful party, delightful time with beautiful people, so yummy, so fun, and the beauty there makes me smile a thousand moons of delicious Oatmeal & Honey hehe.

Haha love that comment @joeyarnoldvn

Looks like a lot of fun! Except for the clean up :D

Haha.. yeah minus that :-)

Whoa..that is some serious partying there...

Not sure if the upcoming farewell party organised by #teammalaysia can live up to this one! This is kinda epic!

Haha yes. SERIOUS partying! Is the teammalaysia plan going ahead do you know? :-)

Oh yes it is! Stay tune for more from @aaronleang and @joannewong

Ooh you have a big party, the table after party remind me when i had party too XD

Hahaha always such a big mess, right!?

It's hard leaving you're friends and moving back to the UK to work again, if only holidays would last a long time 😓.

This will be the 4th time i've moved to Asia or back. Not looking forward to the packing! This time after 3 years.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

No words, just sweet!!!

Haha - that is a great post, Yas! Feel like I lived through some of it :-) Great party from what I can tell! Was Alex even there? Haha

Yes! Amazing. Wish you were there. Haha yeah he was there! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85