Care Challenge Raffle Tickets Prepared!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hi everyone in Steemit!

Happy Friday!

My sincere apologies that I have been really caught up with work and I know that I am WAY DUE for the card to be made for Debbie, and also the raffle contest.

P80427-153605.jpg

But just so you know, I did not abandon the project.

 
Our final entry for charity fund raising has been concluded by @orangila , who has graciously donated his earnings of 4 SBD over to @littlenewthing's account (the main account that collects the funds) and I will be adding this into the total fund raising amount, that was previously collected and converted to MYR 1,198

This was his post

The progress of assigning the raffle tickets

I have decided to make it as fair as possible, because I don't have enough time to actually record via steemd entry per entry, I have decided to sort and assign the raffle numbers based on day and alphabetical order.

Step 1: Do it the old fashion way - Print outs

P80427-153627.jpg
Believe it or not, I actually have to print out 30 over pages of A3 just to make sure that I will not miss out... and I truly hope that I did not miss out any fantastic upvotes as I really want everyone who participated in the card making will have a chance to get something in return.

Step 2: Type out names and their days ago posted with their responded friends.

20180427.png

Here comes the tricky part. I know if I do it pure manual, I might make a lot of mistake; so I have acquired the help of Microsoft Excel to help me arrange correctly according to the oldest comment to the most recent; then based on the day, the names are arranged into alphabetical order.

You also noticed that some names were tagged twice, but they are in the same day, so I will give them a chance. Unfortunately I saw a typo, so one ticket will be disqualified (I have to take it as tagging another person in steemit who did not respond)

So at a glance, you will see @happycrazycon has 4 extra tickets, @jiafui has extra 1, @maverickinvictus has extra 1, @davemccoy has extra 2 , @heartscally has extra 2, @liewsc has extra 1, @alima,asstory has extra 1, @iamjadeline has extra 3, @ladylei has extra 1, @pizzapai has extra 1 (虽然你没有tag 你的朋友,但是她有在你的comment回应而且也参加了这个制作卡的活动,所以你有加一票) , @kaerpediem has extra 1, @elizacheng has extra 2, and last but not least, @halleyleow has extra 2.

@prch also has an extra because the son has joined! Kudos to family team power! (besides Eliza)

The rest like @chloephuan93 , @digitalmind , @derangedvisions , @faitherz33 , @gracefavor , @jassicania , @lynncoyle1 , @patlu , @unicornia , @viverridae , @ilhuna , @janicechua , @michaelcabiles , @rynneleow , @sireh , @vinnieleow , @esdee and @michelleloh168 will each have one.

Step 3: Assigning extra raffle tickets

So how I have decided to assign the ticket number is that each person who gets an extra ticket will be based on the friends' responds.
20180427-2.png
You can actually see the responded friend's based on days, and who gets to get the ticket.

So ladies and gentlemen of great people, please remember your raffle ticket number!

I do not have enough time to do a recording today just yet as I have to rush other things in the office and by the time I arrive home it will be pass midnight. So what I can do is I will do this when I get home after I have done my work at the foodbank.

The raffle will be uploaded in DLive (or maybe DTube)

Which one will you guys think it is better?

To play safe, I will also upload one copy in YouTube in case you guys did not manage to see it from the decentralised uploads.

Before I sign off, I would like to wish all the awesome people all the best!

 

Results will be released on 28 April 2018

Sort:  

Dlive!!!

hope I can do it tonight. Been really busy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16