A businessman's wife

in #teamindia6 years ago

800px_COLOURBOX18657474.jpg

SOURCE

There was a business man, he always busy with his business, because of his business he went to many places and some foreign countries too. So he could not pay attention to his family even though he had a beautiful wife and a daughter, the wife manage his family and home. He does not even know what his daughter is studying, when is her birth day.

Due to his busiest life he never expressed greetings to his wife's birthday or wedding day, never celebrated his wedding day with his wife. All he knew is only money and how to generate money, 25 years passed just like that.

25th year wedding day, Fortunately he was at home, wife said 'Dear do you remember today is our 25th wedding day!'.

'Oh I am sorry I forgot it, how fast life is going, 25 years gone, we didn't reach our target yet.'

Dinner Table at Night John Singer Sargent.jpg

SOURCE

'What do you mean target?, please think apart from your business at least on this day'

"Okay I take you outside for dinner" he promised and on the evening they went out side for dinner, they enjoyed very much. he gifted a diamond necklace.

On the night both were in the bed room, he asked 'Do you like the diamond necklace?. She said 'Yes it is awesome!, thank you for the gift and what is your wish, please tell me if I can'.

"Sure, I have not any big wish just I want to see your cupboard",

'That's it??' she gave him a key and said 'please go ahead'.

He opened the cupboard, there were some gifts and greetings, and he found some money and 2(10 gram) gold coins, he thought that she saved all the money he given, but he didn't understand about 2 gold coins. So, he asked his wife about the two coins. "Dear may I know why you kept those coins"

mask.jpg

SOURCE

'Yeah! I tell you if u don't mind'.

"Please ...I never mind".

'When ever I lost myself to any man, I bought one coin in the memory of him'.

"What.........!!!?"

"Mmm....................................!"

'So you only had two men in past 25 years? Great... 'he surprised and appreciated.

"No darling! you have misunderstood, You know I am such a business man's wife. When ever the coins reached 10 in count, I sold them out and stored that money in the cupboard."

The business man was speechless...

This story may brings us laugh but there is the biggest truth is hidden, Men generally think that women are just like a furniture or a machine.

This story tells us that women are also emotional, have feeling and men should respect and satisfy them. I do not justify the woman was right but those who have purpose the money only, should not get married.

💚THE END 💚

Thank you for reading my post, please don't forget to upvote if you like this. Through this post I would like to thank all my well wishers, supporters and upvoters.

jo.gif

Sort:  

Part of story looking like. Lamhe movie story
Nice

Really great story, and may remind us of the importance to see each other and care for each other during life.

thank you for the valuable feedback

what a story! thumbs up

thank you for reading

hmm nice story...but very familiar one :)

ic, thank you for reading

The end of the story kinda bring the taste of fun but actually, it has hidden sorrow and effect of misjudgment. No husband , like one of your story, should not be like that. Money is not that worthy!!
By the way, nice story indeed. Keep up. We all have something to learn from it.

thank you for reading and the feeedback

Very touching and moving story.

thank you for reading

Thats a good one

Ha that ending! Wasn't expecting it!!

thank you for reading and the feed back

This post has received gratitude of 0.35 % from @appreciator thanks to: @jyoti-thelight.

Really great article I made a good choice my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86