You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #TeamGirlPowa Poetry Contest: Feminist Fire!

in #teamgirlpowa6 years ago

#teamgirlpowa I love this quote is dope

I have come to believe over and over again that what is most important to me must be spoken, made verbal and shared, even at the risk of having it bruised or misunderstood…for it is not difference which immobilizes us, but silence.” – Audre Lorde

It's simply dissolve in mind and I will say met is your understanding that determines your stand. A great one from #teamgirlpowa supported all the way.

Sort:  

Agreed!! I need to read her stuff

I was fortunate to take an entire course focused on Audre Lorde’s works, and I love both her essays and her poetry! This quote really characterizes what we’re trying to do with @teamgirlpowa, I think. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23