Silver Panda-monium

in #teamcanada7 years ago (edited)

Chinese silver pandas. We've probably all seen these before but I've yet to see them in a post on Steemit. Me being the trendsetter I am.. I thought I'd remedy that here today..

IMG_20170821_101238650.jpg

The People's Republic of China began minting these 1 oz silver coins in 1987. Every year the design changes. The early versions are worth alot of money today as they're fairly well collected

IMG_20170821_101255694.jpg

The silver coins carry the same design as the gold versions each year. Mintages for these are relatively low as compared to other silver coin series

IMG_20170821_101341408.jpg

In 2016 China stopped making these coins one Troy oz. Now they're an even 30 grams total weight.

IMG_20170821_101402810.jpg

The reverse of the coins stay the same each year and features the "Temple of Heaven"

IMG_20170821_101517212.jpg

Here's one eating some vegetation..

15033227349082112953153.jpg

Mindblowing stuff.

Thanks for checking out my panda post and have a great day!

@goldenarms

DQmahxnp7UZxwRbj2ABifVVwHrCnk1mp21YausCwKy4C1wX_1680x8400.png
Sweet banner action by @bearone

Sort:  

good post. follow me @goga

Not a chance

Lol

Pimp do'n need shit...

No emoji on steemit yet for slap?

Your reply is as awesome as your post !

Follow me? I'll follow back 😉

very nice i need to get myself a panda they are top quality, i had a fake but i destroyed it!

Yes there is alot of fakes out there. Id only order these from major retailers for that reason. Fake coins and fake people suck!

your a visionary ray lol, i got one for a friend earlier in the year same coin 30g hes stopped collecting now and wants to sell me his stack, he doesnt have many so i think i will have them all over the coming weeks.

Great post. I have done a 2 posts about pandas. I am surprised there are not more, people go crazy for these coins. I fear newer releases will not hold the same premium as the mintage numbers are getting high.

Oh my bad I missed your posts haha. You're right the mintage numbers have gone up. I'm not a fan of the 30 gram denomination either. I'll get a few more just to fill a row in the case. Thx for checking out my post @silverstackeruk

My posts got swallowed into steemit's feed very quickly. Yeah, the 30grams was a wrong move for them. Why change something when it's not broke. Great post

cool beans. I only have one silver panda and a tiny gold panda, from 2010 I think. Here's a Two dollar Trash Panda

trash panda.jpg

Hey is this a new toonie? I've never seen this one!

No, its from a few years back. Some of the new coins glow in the dark! I will ask at the bank if they have some next time there

I've got a few of the new ones my friend, I've just never ever seen the racoon one. I like it haha. I'm a racoon at heart

This is so old news.. I did my panda post 4 days ago. I'm a trend setter not a trend follower. #teamoverweightmiddleage

Hahaha I forgot about your team! Hilarious! Oh maybe I'm just blind and missed all the previous hot panda action? I'm a boner 😊

I would have thought a lot more folks would have jumped on the new hash tag. Maybe just a lot of them are lying to themselves.

Yeah idk man, it'll happen. We just need to find some people as passionate about Canada as myself and my Welsh counterpart 😁

Love me some Panda's!Stack on...

I promise! How u feeling bud?

I'm feeling so much better. I need some more silver Panda's. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28