You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Official Resignation from Team Australia

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

J2R. I am just going to put it out there and ask what did you expect from Team Australia exactly? What were your expectations upon joining the team and what have you done to directly support Team Australia and help build it's profile and community SP for the good of all members?

The community is there as a collective of users who may, or may not, share a common view. If they support a cause, or they don't, then so be it.

To be honest, I read this post as a 'Dummy Spit' as you feel you aren't getting the support from a community that is essentially free to join and asks for nothing in return. Yes, I agree with your view that TA members are sometimes not very active when asked to support a cause, but we all have other lives and causes that we support and if something isn't supported by the community, then maybe it isn't hitting the notes it needs to to be successful? IMO, I tend to fully support initiatives that are put out there to benefit the whole TA community, such as Centerlink, etc. rather than projects that aren't going to have too much direct benefit for members of the community. That's my opinion, you obviously feel differently.

Your decision is your decision, but I for one, am grateful to the Team Australia community for everything the members have done for me. I wish you luck in your future ventures and hope you find a community that better suits your needs.

Sort:  

I think the term you were looking for is 'Rage Quit'
And to be honest I was looking for a 'Team' of people working together towards a common goal.
I get it, Team Australia is just a name.

The people are great it's the handle I'm quitting from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88