Photography: (More) Monochrome Street Photography

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

Where does the time go? I've picked up a second job at a small bakery in Gawler. I enjoy my daily commute on the freeway immensely and each day the as I stare at the grassy plains and clear September skies I remind myself that the world is so damn beautiful. Hippy sounding, sure. But everything I look at has had a real glow to it lately - maybe its the warmer weather and my mindset lately. I feel real content with everything.

Working every day is certainly tiring. 6:30-2, Monday to Friday at the bakery, and splits Friday, Saturday and Sunday at the pub. I've even doubled up on a few days and done 6:30am-2pm / 5-9pm on a few days - phew! I'm not complaining, though. As a drunk patron once said to me 'At least I'm making the monies, not spending the monies.' Bless you, drunk wise guy. I'm rostered to do 55 hours this week across both jobs. Wish me luck!

Time sure does fly when you're so busy. Its helping the countdown until I go away tick by faster. Only 58 more days! Woo.

I had a small break from Steemit but I'm back in a groove. I've even found time to take photos this week and upload onto my Facebook page, thanks to the help of @jewlzie who puts together awesome content for the page.

Check out https://www.facebook.com/AlacrityFacts/ ! We share random, wonderful facts over there each day.

facts.png

Anyways, I'm going to chuck myself in the car now and prey traffic is flowing well. 'I was writing a Steem post' probably isn't the best reason for being late.

Yours,
Jordan.

Check out my gumroad for free photos and cool stuff: https://gumroad.com/curiousgordo

teamasutralia.png

Sort:  

I've been feeling it too. Spring in Adelaide is just sensational. You wake up in the morning and don't die quietly inside as you pull back the quilt and let the cold air hit your body.

Just wanted to let you know you have been entered into the Pay it Forward curation contest as a promising account.

Wow that really does sound tiring but I’m happy you’re so content with how you are right now. I hope you can hold onto it and hold onto it tight because you never know when that may change. A lot of people I know would hate their long commutes on the freeway. I’m sure many people would like to see the world through your eyes :) Good luck on those 55 hours this week, hope it goes well! Keep watch of your health!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been upvoted by the Trojan Wall community.
We are a group of authors who support each other in our everyday struggle to get our posts noticed.
Currently we are searching for new members. If you are interested in joining us you can read the guidelines on our posts.
If you have any questions feel free to ask on our discord server: https://discord.gg/4YXdZVN
Stay strong, keep steeming.
Ban.png

Congratulations @jordan.white306! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Maybe @mattclarke and I can pop past your bar sometime!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jordan.white306 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @jordan.white306! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow! 55 hours a week is harsh!!!
I hope you can calm down a bit... or even better, find a cooler job.

PS: I've found your post because @minismallholding suggested it in his entry for The Pay It Forward Contest

'At least I'm making the monies, not spending the monies.'

It is funny but I agree. The only caveat to that is if you stretch yourself too much with work that you may end up sick. All the monies you earned may not be enough for medication. Take a break once in a while.

I came across your article through @minismallholding who featured it on his post as an entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66