Nominating for Position of Team Australia SecretarysteemCreated with Sketch.

After reading the announcement today that our Supreme Leader the illustrious Sir Knight who has been showering us with love and many a moment of confusion (which we all admit to enjoying) for many months will be stepping down, I thought to myself that I wouldn't mind that post.

But without telling that to anyone, I started seeing nominations coming from all angles on Discord telling people to vote for me.

It was then I decided that yes I should stick my hand up for this, maybe a life on the public teat, i men a life serving my community would be incredibly fulfilling.

My initial thoughts on where I'd like to see the community head are as follows:
1- Build on SK's legacy
2 - Try to ring Team Australia to the mainstream and recruit from outside of Steemit in the hopes of filling our Steemy ranks with Facebook Converts.
3 - Build an external community focus, something along the lines of charity. Build a fighting fund for when disaster strikes, we can jump to their aid and bring the Australian Crypto community to the front and center of mainstream media. Any efforts in this area would be directed to Australians and a panel of trusted advisors would work on making this as useful as possible.
4 - Keep this place fun!!! The competitions and challenges need to stay, and I would hope that we could convince SK to remain on as our official master of ceremonies and direct future challenges in the spirit of his Steemlords and the up coming Masters of the Universe.

This is my platform and these are my ideas. I hope you find them interesting. If the team decides that someone is better suited to the position, I will lend my full support to that successful person as I'm a huge believer in this team.

gohba.handcrafts01.png

Sort:  

Good on you for stepping up Gohba, you appear to be unopposed at this point.

No thanks on the challenges though mate - looking to do something new and different now - not sure what this will be yet. But I am sure something will pop up.

SK.

thanks mate. I'd have big shoes to fill thats for sure.

Good on ya for stepping up Gohba.
You've got my vote buddy. Go #teamaustralia

G'day. You're always there ........well done and keep going!

Vote 1 the Gohbaster!!! You have my vote.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hey man, You know you can count on my support as well. Your ideas sounds great I would love to support those initiatives.

thanks mate, i appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90