Next Melbourne Meetup Survey (looking at Sunday 13 or 20 May)

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Hey everyone

I'm just planning the next Melbourne meetup and wanted to check what people preferred:

Sunday 13th or Sunday 20th May?
Melbourne CBD or outside CBD?
If CBD - Fathers Office or a different location? (keen on suggestions)

ps. Is there a steemit polling tool? If not, seems like something handy for someone to develop.

DQmdm1WJetg82XcexAsEaADXQWhBhhSBAkrtYCHevSNCeka_640x480.png

Sort:  

CBD is fine for me. Happy to try somewhere new though.

Prefer 13th. CBD is cool!

Someone pointed out 13th is Mothers Day so looking like 20th will be better.

Please try and come. It's a free event. Beer and nibbles on the house. Just have to pre-register. @datascience: would u like to talk about Steemit here if you are free..

Oh cool thanks for sharing.

Looks interesting but sadly I won't be able to make it.

I could do either dates, I would love a meetup northside, say around Northcote area, plenty of good vibe places there.
Peace.

Cool. Any suggestions for the inner north?

Anywhere really from Lygon St, Fitzroy to High St, Northcote, depending on how inner, your wanting to go :) I'm not a drinker myself, but many venues on said roads, have their own micro breweries and many new flavours of beer can be experienced, maybe a drinker in the community from that area may be able to make a recomendation?
Grumpies on Smith St is also good for meetings, they even have a smokers area.
Peace.

CBD is fine. I can try to make it but i will be coming from surfcoast so will see...

Wow, I didn't expect to bump into Melbourne data science mates here on Steemit!

Both dates are fine for me, but I would prefer North Melbourne, it's not in CBD but close to CBD.

Hey Melbourne! Was wondering if you guys wanted to come out to Sydney for the Christmas party. Maybe bus pool it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71