You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Official Resignation from Team Australia

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

I've held off my reply but I feel I need to say something in defence of the Team.

First, thank you for your fundraising effort for the Christmas Party. It may not seem that it's appreciated, but I really do appreciate the thought and effort you put in.

Second, as I mentioned to you earlier this week, it's not so much that we don't support you, it's more we didn't see your post in time. I know I saw it hours later when I woke up that morning and immediately resteemed and upvoted it.

You have built friendships and connections in TA in your time with us. To quit now because we missed a post is sad. Because unlike many others, you are a contributing member. You help out and do what you can. I see that.

Another thing to point out and I even think this, is compared to a lot of other events people are raising funds for, a "party" is somewhat frivolous when compared. That considered, I'm not surprised if we (not just you) don't get a lot of support.

That said though, how much support do we each think we're entitled to?

I've made countless footers and graphics for the Steemit community, not just TA, and do you think I get support from all those people?

I don't. But I don't let that define my allegiances because people here come and go. And people have lives, sometimes it takes me weeks to get a reply from people.

So please don't think too bad of the Team. We do what we can when we can. And this doesn't just relate to you, it applies to all of us in the Team. We just have THAT many people now it's getting harder and harder to keep track of everyone.

Sort:  

As I've said before I'm quitting the idea of 'Team Australia' it doesn't make sense to me. I'll continue to build relationships with individual Steemians if they're interested.

To quit now because we missed a post is sad.

It's obviously not just about this post, as that would indeed be sad, but this is the straw that broke the camels back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86