USA Tea Farm - Organic Tea

in #tea7 years ago (edited)

Tea grows very well in Oregon. I've been growing it at home for the past few years. Of all the varieties I've tried, Russian, Chinese and Japanese plant varieties seem to be doing the best.

Each year from our small, family sized tea patch I've made green, black and oolong teas. It's been interesting learning the various ways that one plant can be processed and the resulting types of tea.

Especially with oolong, there are a lot of different flavors one can achieve. Black tea is easy to make, you just bruise the leaves and then let them sit out for a day.

I'm a major tea fanatic and drink the stuff all day. I feel confident now in my organic farming and tea growing experience to start a commercial tea farm. It will be all organic.

The soil, air and water are all of good quality and produce healthy tea bushes that yield tea unique to this growing region.

I started a Kickstarter campaign to get things moving and I'm offering the first harvest of tea for each pledge. Please visit the page if you're interested in learning more about the project:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/678700363/usa-tea-farm-organic-green-oolong-and-black-tea

There are currently tea farms in Washington, Oregon, Mississippi, South Carolina and Hawaii. In the coming years I think there will be more tea farms appearing in the United States once people start realizing it is a viable crop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86