Sort:  

You don't get these on the other side of the pond? I have to admit I wasn't really taken with the cakes in the US, though fresh cream in AZ wouldn't last very long.

I know of them because of the Great British baking show, but no, they're not readily available here. The area of the country that I live in was settled by Scandinavian, Swiss, and German immigrants so we have been lucky enough to have some good bakeries, but they are getting fewer and fewer all the time and Industrial food is taking over.

I know of them because of the Great British baking show

Oh no, you don't watch the bake off surely.. and Come Dine with me too?

So what kind of cakes are over there? I wasn't to impressed when I lived there, but the savoury stuff was great.

I love the British TV shows that we get! And never miss the Baking Show. But I can't say as I've ever seen Come Dine with Me. I'll have to check to see if it's available here!

There are regional specialties here, but I suppose because the county is so big and so diverse that I really can't think of anything that is representative of the whole country like your Chelsea Buns are. Blueberry muffins are pretty common, and it seems there is a Dunkin Donuts everywhere you go. And of course some restaurants have better pastries and pies than others do. I like to bake and am fortunate that a couple other family members do, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79