Foodie Tasteem#53 - Master Low-key Food Shop

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hello Steemians, Hello Hong Kong

Again, it's foodiecouple:D Today I want to share another awesome egg puffs store to you all. Although the location is a bit far away but the subway can reach.!


Before I talk about the foods, their name pick has its own style. The meaning in Chinese is "A low-profile master sells snacks on the main street". The name is already draw your attention.
IMG_1144.JPG
The time I arrived is about 4 p.m. and the queue is very long. I have to wait for at least 30 mins to get my lovely puffs and it keeps expanding.


IMG_1145.JPG
An original egg puffs and the waffles are pricing HK$18(US$2.4). They also offer an evil edition with salted egg yolk, called the golden egg puffs and cost HK$28. ~(have no idea why people like salted egg yolk)~~

As I can see, half of the customer ordered this and the smell is really nice. But since this is the first time I have, I would rather try the original one. ~~(I really want to try that evil one but sadly we just finished our lunch, LOL)


After a long long long waiting time, TATA!!!! Here we go.
IMG_1146.JPG

The colour looks great, like mandarin or less brown. Normally should be like that, I review my last sharing Foodie Tasteem#38 - Mammy Pancake and it looks yellow. Yellow means median-well, and this less brown is better for my experiences.

No doubt on the great smell during the waiting time.

Taste is more crispy than the last one I had, but inside is remaining the rubbery sensation. I finished it faster than the one brought from Mammy pancake and I guess because of the crispness.

IMG_1148.JPG


I barely forgot the goodness of it and I wish I can try it again in the near future.

ENJOY!!


Restaurant Information


Master Low-key Food Shop
score
76 Shau Kei Wan Main St E, Shau Kei Wan, Hong Kong


Foodie Tasteem#53 - Master Low-key Food Shop
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

We have those here in Mexico, but the bubbles are filled with something sweet and you can add a lot of toppings outside, even ice-cream.

!!oh yea, now in Hong Kong, they mix this egg puffs with ice-cream and kind of make it very sweet. :D Mexico one sounds really nice, do you have a photo?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=foodiecouple
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-f39967


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @foodiecouple, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

你那里天气如何?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29