“BUN CHA” - Traditional Vietnamese food

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

title_image

FCCEEE2A-C807-4036-9DE1-798E654A1080.jpeg

This is the traditional dish of Vietnam like "pho".
“ Bun cha” is very delicious with meatballs and sweet meat. In a bowl of “bun” there are bean sprouts, vermicelli, meat, onions, ..

I have eaten "bun cha" in many places. However, this place is still the best and cheapest place. If I eat at a luxury restaurant, a bowl of noodles is priced at $ 2.

D3F7932B-2485-4324-91D6-978629A30B0E.jpeg

There are many traditional dishes in Vietnam. This gourmet market is always crowded. This market sells clothes, shoes, personal items and food. This is a general market all the beauty of Vietnam.
Today, I do not take you to the restaurant. I only go to a market - where I live and eat bun cha. This is a long-time market and food here is delicious and cheap. This market is ugly but the food is delicious. There are fish bun, beef bun, Bun cha,

BB7FDA2E-4D78-49DF-9A83-8D1D853DFB31.jpeg

Snail bun, shrimp paste noodles, ..
You can buy clothes here, the price of a shirt only from 5 dollars. You only take 2 dollars to buy food and enjoy good food.
Barack Obama to Vietnam and eat bun cha in 2016, Since then, bun cha have appeared on foreign newspapers such as Telegraph, Dailymail, Munchies, CNN.

Describing this intriguing dish, CNN wrote, "Pho “may be Vietnam's most famous dish, but bun cha is the first choice when it comes to lunch in the capital. Rip off at the street vendors after 11 o'clock, then it is time for the meat marinated on the charcoal aromatic cooking.

24812848-C803-4F1E-8F11-6A5AE4D01594.jpeg

Bun cha restaurant not only appeared in newspapers but also appeared in the program of the world famous television.
This bowl of bun cha is priced at 20,000 VND, there are a lot of bun cha and meat I can not finish (equivalent to $ 0.8)

This market also sells donuts, potato cakes, corn cakes, .. come here and enjoy the food ^^

REVIEW AND PHOTO BY @a-alice


Restaurant Information


CHỢ PHÙ LỖ - Phù lỗ Market
score
QL3, Phủ Lỗ, Sóc Sơn, Hà Nội, Vietnam


“BUN CHA” - Traditional Vietnamese food
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hi, @a-alice.

The Bun Cha looks really good. I've only eaten at a Vietnamese restaurant once and right now, I'm not even remembering what it was. :) I'm pretty sure it wasn't the Pho.

I've been looking at Bun Cha recipes, and it looks like it can be eaten as a soup and a noodle salad? Is that right, or is that someone's interpretation of it?

Has the trade agreement that President Obama came to Vietnam for helped any? We don't hear a whole lot about what's happening in Vietnam in the States, so that's why I ask. It seems like the prices there are very inexpensive. Is the economy doing well?

I need to see if I can't make this Bun Cha. And from my experience, eating at markets are not only the least expensive, they also serve the tastier food.

hello, thank you for the comments. sorry for your late reply :D
1.Vietnam's economy is less developed so food prices are very cheap. Just $ 1 you can eat a delicious bowl of vermicelli.
2."pho" is different from '' Bun Cha '', I like to eat'' Bun''
3.Obama is a friendly president, he has many policies to help Vietnam. Hahahaha but I think Trump is not like Obama, maybe some policies have been deleted

this is ''pho''

Yeah. So far, I would agree with you, President Trump is not like President Obama. We'll see how things go after this election, and then the next. There have been some things I've liked, some things I haven't, and some I'm still waiting to see what he's going to do.

Hopefully, as far as Vietnam and economic policies go, President Obama didn't just do it himself. If that's the case, than yes, President Trump could undo that if he wanted to. Haven't heard anything about Vietnam from him, but that doesn't mean he hasn't. The idea would be for these policies to get before Congress and have them pass it. That makes it harder for anyone, including the president to change it.

One of these days, my wife and I might make it to Vietnam. So many places to see, so little time.

I think I'm going to need to check out both the Pho and the Bun Cha. And probably some other things, too. :)

Buncha, one of my favourite too! Oh my, feeling hungry.

oh hhaahah '' pho'' or ''bun'' ? :o

Will go for pho! Haha

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @a-alice, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16