Tarot Tuesday - Tales of the Mystical Cats Deck Review

in #tarottuesday6 years ago (edited)

42c4486860a963756f211a896324d39a--oracle-cards-tarot-cards.jpg
Image Source

Tales of the Mystical cats by Lunaea Weatherstone and illustrated by Mickie Mueller is a truly beautiful deck, and a must-have for any cat lover :)

My personal view is that each tarot deck is its own entity, they have their own personalities like people do. This deck in particular is very cryptic, like the pop culture icon of a mystic hiding in the shadows who speaks in riddles and expects you to figure it out for yourself. This makes it a difficult deck to work with, but that difficulty is accompanied by knowledge of bigger and deeper things.

And, of course, the artwork is stunning. This is also a borderless deck, which gives it a little extra beauty in my eyes. Except for the Aces of each suit, which feature a paw, all the cards feature a cat or multiple cats. All different types, doing things that any cat lover will probably tell you either their cat or some cat they know has done because they're just typical cat behavior.

You can purchase the deck here and there's a bit more information, but I picked mine up from a Barnes and Noble so if internet ordering isn't your jam chances are any place that carries tarot cards will have this deck. And if you like cats, enjoy deciphering cryptic messages, or like the extra knowledge provided by those messages this one is well worth getting.

Sort:  

Hey @sigilmancy! Great to find you today! I love your kitty deck and am happy to see you have joined this wonderful community. Look forward to following your feed and welcome!!

Awe, thank you so much! I'm glad to be here, truly, it's always nice to connect with new people. Thank you for the warm welcome, I can't wait to get more content up and continue being par of this community :D

Yay, happy to hear that! Are you on discord yet? If not, may I introduce you to the Minnow Support Project: PALnet? We have a server for people who abide by the principle of "Peace, Abundance & Liberty" for all. There are many channels on there where steemians get together and help one another.

I am a moderator of the Philosophorum server, where we are a bit more on the esoteric and metaphysical side.

Feel free to hit me up @intuitivejakob#7088 if you get onto discord!

I do have a discord, so I'll check those servers out for sure. See you there most likely ^^

Congratulations @sigilmancy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oooo, this looks like something that belongs on my Amazon wish list...LOL! Nice review, @sigilmancy!

You're welcome. And I know the feeling, as soon as I saw it all those years ago at the Barnes & Noble I was like "Do I have enough money for that? I do. Okay...." and walked out with it. There was no denying this deck, it was too beautiful to pass up XD

Definitely- it was meant to be yours, @sigilmancy!

There are approximately 100 breeds of cat.

I'm sooooooo getting this deck as soon as I can ^^

That's how I felt when I first saw it XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87