Sigil For My Mentor, Gabe (Reiki-infused Soul Mirror)

in #tarottuesday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4239.jpg
16" x 20", Colored Pencil and Pen and Ink Collage, on A Cupboard Door, with Encaustic, Oil Paint, and Reiki

This is the deluxe version of my Sigil Paintings, selling for about $900 It took multiple hours to draw the Sigil and color it - then to mount on the wood and decorate to perfection- with encaustic and mixed media...

I am currently working with a mentor, trying to receive the information regarding what I am supposed to be doing with my life, regarding selling art or working on a bigger project that would involve helping the earth and other people in my proximity.

I have not figured out how to market this art that I do - and have been living as a total pauper on nothing... so not sure whether God wants me to do it - or something else.

The cobbler's children go without shoes- right?

I am able to help others manifest, but I have not been able to manifest for myself a way to make a living - OR God wants me to do something bigger to make a living, and is getting my attention through damming up the flow of cash - and I am searching and seeking what it is.

So, I am working with a Spiritual Mentor, Gabe.

I made him a sigil painting, which is also a soul-mirror, which I am infusing with Reiki, so that he can experience what I have developed so that he can help me market it.

Here it is.

Reiki

Just the other day, I learned that I could infuse these paintings with Reiki. I am a 3rd Degree Reiki Master - and have not really been using it except for distance healing for friends... I read an inspiring few articles this weekend, on this blog, about thoughtforms and Reiki... and realized I could be making my sigil paintings all that more powerful.

I had been inspired to search to see if the Reiki Symbols are Sigils - and I discovered that they ARE, which now makes total sense!!!

https://dreamhart.org/2010/07/energywork-attunement/ has great information on different ways to use Reiki and Thoughtforms.

Gabe is talented at helping people figure stuff out and coming up with creative solutions - he's an Aquarius. But he had open-heart surgery last year (age 70 something), and he lost all his clients while he was recuperating, so now he can hardly pay his rent.

The statement of intention we are using for Gabe is:
IMG_4244.jpg

Here is the actual Sigil I came up with for him, with the assignment to redraw it and color it in:
IMG_4243.jpg

And here is a close up of the Sigil colored in:
IMG_4235.jpg

It seemed to me that the Sun in this Sigil is setting and rising over the mountains - in an interesting juxtaposition - ie it is not behind the mountains - something about this fascinated me... plus flower is what he is connected with. I did an intuitive drawing and saw this eagle over his face.

IMG_4236.JPG

On the left side is this flower bush, on the right is Gabe with the Eagle, and the Sun/Sigil is both Setting and Rising:
IMG_4240.jpg

I feel like Gabe is in the last stage of his life but he is looking for a NEW way to make a living and this Sigil will help him find it. Once he has had an experience with how powerful my Sigil Paintings are, he will know how to help me market them.

Reading

Gabe lies on the earth in a state of submission to his Higher Self awaiting the next door to open.

The earth is the Source of all beginnings and endings. His imagination is fertile- represented by the bush of flowering plants on the left side- his creativity- his right brain- flourishes...

15 peaks in the Mountain Range plus 8 more - the Devil plus Strength equals 23 = 5 - The Hierophant. Yes- He has walked that path of worldliness and then found Strength from his Higher Self to transmute that, and now can teach others...

With his left hand- his intuitive side - he holds a flower with 6 petals - The Lovers- which reaches up through the Sigil, which acknowledges the forthcoming abundance and prosperity which is a by- product of his alignment with God in his selfless help of others...and his balanced brain....Masculine and Feminine come under Intuition...

There are 12 flowers on the bush and one in his hand- 13 (Death)- he must shed another skin to reach this new level...

His right hand lies, passive, as it should be- awaiting instructions from the Spirit- the eagle’s wing mirrors the activity- with little detail on the right and much detail on the left.

It is a sunset/ sunrise picture- Gabe is in his 70s, so this is his last chapter- but it beckons a new dimension of his calling for him...

The Sun - 30 Rays plus 6 Rays in the flower petals- 3 and 6 = 9 - which represents God Consciousness plus brain balance equals the Hermit - self contained being.

5 clouds in the sky - The Hierophant- Gabe is a Shaman of sorts- helping the younger ones understand the Spiritual Teachings of the “Tao” - This is an indicator that, as an Aquarius, he is to continue the work. Aquas are the water bearer as is the cloud-

The sun appears to be complete in front of the mountains- but it is the perfect reflection in the waves...that creates this illusion- symbolizing completeness- wholeness- access to the Mysteries...

The eagle - a leader innovator powerful force - again on his left side - indicating that he is just waiting for spiritual forces to gather- to then manifest...8 feathers on the left shoulder, 7 tail feathers, 3 visible on the right... 8 Strength- patience, 7- The Chariot and 3- the Empress- The Moon- hence - reiterating what was previously stated ...we are waiting on Spiritual Forces...

The body of water- the Subconscious- reflects and Sources the Sun’s shine and eminence...

It’s coming- wait patiently- but the Sigil’s purpose during this time is to align the mind.

What Is A Sigil?

Read my post, below.
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/praktical-magick-101-a-sigils

Sort:  

You are receiving this message because you have been selected for membership in @earthtribe! @earthtribe is a @tribesteemup affiliate up-vote bot designed to bring even more deserving content creators into the @tribesteemup community. This second container is intended to provide more membership space for those that wish to be in @tribesteemup, that also supports life, liberty, healing, peace, & conscious creation. Ultimately though, this tribe is here to heal the Earth and our people.

This messages is not intended to be spam, but to inform you of your inclusion in our project. You have the option to delegate to @earthtribe for higher % up-votes on your conscious articles, but this is not required. Thank you for being an amazing human that is looking out for the Earth and everything on it. Please contact ELAmental#2433 on Discord to be invited into the @earthtribe Discord server, so you can further connect and thrive with our tribe. Blessings my friend!

I absolutley love the spirit work you are doing with Sigils. The majik you are manifesting is absolutley breathtaking. Please join us on our quest of healing the Earth and humanity. We are honored to have you as a member of @earthtribe. There is so much you have to offer as a healer, seer, and teacher of wisdom, and I am sure there is much you will learn form all of us as well. Blessings my firend, I hope these messages find you in good spirits... your intentions you set out with that Reiki to promote your Sigils has been heard bredrin.

Thank you! i really appreciate it! Honestly i feel like I am screaming in a windstorm, lately., so it is very nice to hear your comments. You are the only human who commented on this piece and it is nice to have a conversation about the work. Blessings! I am going to discord now. I friend requested you on discord.

Honored to have you with us, I just accepted your friend request and sent you the server invite. Your spirit work is WORKING, it is rare that someone has enough control and focus to accomplish this. It takes a special individual, and I am excited to learn more about what you do.

well thank you for the complement - I was not aware that this is rare. I have just developed these things through my intuition and interest over the years. i am in the discord group and I wrote a comment. I feel honored - thank you!

@in2itiveart You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Wonderful picture ! I love the overlayering effects here <3 The colours and composition are just wonderful <3 <3 <3

Thank you for looking and for your comment- it means a lot !!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow thank you so much!

Your work was featured in today's @ARTzone!
artzone steemit.gif
Courtesy of @WEB-GNAR!

Thank you so much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87