Tarot Tuesdays! 5 card spread for the week Feb 6 - 13

in #tarottuesday6 years ago

#TarotTuesdays - Feb 6th - Feb 13th



I was inspired by the gracious @traciyork to join the #TarotTuesday party! Do you love tarot, too - feel free to join in! And be sure to check out her latest project @SteemitTarot which keeps #TarotTuesday going all week long!

I’ve been practicing tarot privately for about 15 years but I'm finally ready to get out there and help others with my cards!
I know readings can change mindsets and bring true solutions to many. Tarot readings are a wonderful way to connect to your inner self and learn where you can improve.

A Bit About My Deck


My deck The Fairy Ring, (available here: http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/cards/fairy-ring-oracle/) is based in Celtic myths and legends.

As with the traditional tarot, my cards have four suits - but are represented by the four seasons. There are four court cards for each season which have a general meaning as well as point to a specific type of real person. Also there are eight festival cards which represent the chief fairy feasts/holidays which have general meanings but can also point to specific times of the year.

As you can tell from the title, it’s a fairy based deck but the unique thing is each card has a real mythology behind it. Some are so familiar, most of us will recognize them - others I’d never heard of before opening this book.

Over the years I’ve noticed the book’s interpretational meaning works in conjunction with the background story of that fairy/being/energy to provide more insight and definition. For example quite a few cards have to do with material gains however depending on which fairy it is it could mean money received through hard work, or luck, maybe a family inheritance.

I’ll provide the book’s interpretation as well as my understanding.


Choose one card (or 2 or 3 or all - it’s whatever you want) which you are drawn to.


1 2 3 4 5.png

Now that you've chosen your card(s) scroll down to see your message!

Please enjoy
..
an excerpt from
..
an original poem
..
from my instagram
..
while you scroll
..


Here's The Spread

The weirdest thing happened this week! Two of these cards are identical to the reading I did for Jan 23rd-29th!


So, I'd love to hear from anyone who remembers choosing either Ariel of the Green Lady last time around - Did you choose that same card this time around??


These must be strong messages to come through twice - same appearances - I do occasionally draw repeat cards on readings but I thought it was striking that among all the readings I do that these same cards in the same direction came up for my Steemit weekly messages!

1. Trow - Two of Winter


Book’s Interpretation


When the trow creeps into your spread someone is taking advantage of your good nature. People who make no effort on their own behalf are abusing your generosity. This may refer to friends or relatives who impose on you, borrow from you without repaying the loan, expect you to pay for everything. Inconsiderate guests may outstay their welcome and abuse your hospitality.

My Thoughts


If someone is pulling on your heartstrings in order to get what they want - don’t be afraid to say no. Know what you can and cannot afford to give out. The trow is a physical card and does usually point towards material/financial loans or some kind. Are you burdened by a family member who constantly needs help with expenses? Do you have a friend who always expects you to pick up the lunch tab? Be weary of how much you can give out - an empty cup cannot be poured into others.

2. Changeling - Three of Autumn

Book’s Interpretation - Reversed

The Changeling reversed suggests that a younger person will surprise you with his or her insights into a situation. You would do well to listen to this person’s advice.

My Thoughts

In children, the link to source is stronger - the veil is thinner. It is my belief that the universe, Source, angels, spirit guides -whichever- can slip messages to us through children. Look out for synchronicities in the comments from children in your life. Don’t brush it off as coincidence or just “odd” or “funny” - take heed to those words.

3. The Green Lady - Lady of Summer

Book’s Interpretation -Reversed

The Green Lady reversed indicates a lack of energy, ennui, loss of vitality, fatigue, and a lack of real purpose/direction. She may also reveal feelings of envy or jealously.

May indicate a real person: a lazy woman who is easily bored or discouraged, but who demands attention and comfort for her largely imagined ills.

My Thoughts


When the Summer Lady appears reversed she is asking you to examine what you think is holding you back. Are you searching for your purpose? Feeling energetically drained? Do you look at others and wonder how they do it all? Are you jealous of someone? A lot of times this card may be reminding you that your troubles and woes are not as large as you're making them out to be. Her message is one of motivation - she's saying just do it -whatever it is for you.
If her character description jumps out at you as someone you know - well then the fairies could be telling you to be weary of this woman, don’t get sucked into her complaints and demands.

4. Ariel - Ace of Spring

Book’s Interpretation

Book's Interpretation Ariel flies in to herald new changes, new phase in life, ideas and views will be revolutionized, a good time for formal study, developing new ideas, communicating, writing and/or performing.

My Thoughts

This card is all about freedom and flying high. Being who you are, unrestricted. When Ariel appears reversed he is pointing towards restrictions in places they don’t belong. Clogging up relationships or opportunities causing quarrels.

5. The White Lady - Lady of Spring

Book’s Interpretation

The White Lady indicates that a visit to a special place, or a particular event, will lead to great changes in your thinking and way of life. It may not seem significant when it happens but it is a tiny seed planted in your subconsciousness, and from little acorns, mighty oaks may grow!

May indicate a real person: an attractive girl or young woman who is fun-loving, convivial, adventurous. She can be a very loyal and warm friend but is easily hurt. Upset her and you’ll make a bad enemy.

My Thoughts

Court cards are always difficult to read singularly because they often draw on surrounding cards to point out whether it’s a meaning or a direct person they are depicting. If you feel drawn to the meaning then be prepared to for some spiritual growth! Some small place or action will trigger a massive download for you. This will spring up into a whole new view of your world! - If you immediately thought of a person who fits her description then I’d say go with the real person definition and take their advice - don’t offend your friend! Perhaps you’ve been unknowingly hard on her in some way? Talk it out and remember what a loyal friend she is to you.


I hope you could relate to the card(s) you chose and the message the Fairies had for you! stop by next Tuesday for another 5 card spread.


DISCLAIMER:

I do not claim to see the future or the past. I'm not a psychic or medium. My cards are a connection to the higher source and they provide guidance. I simply use my intuition and understanding to interpret the message.

I offer readings as well as instructional advice for those who have an interest in learning. However, no one can teach you tarot, it is a personal journey and a soul connection with your deck that must be molded over time.

If you've ever been interested in Tarot I'd love to hear from you!

I offer readings as well as instructional advice for those who have an interest in learning. However, no one can teach you tarot, it is a personal journey and a soul connection with your deck that must be molded over time. Please feel free to send me an email if you'd like a private reading: [email protected] or find me on discord: amariespeaks#9425


Sort:  

Hahaha 😂
3,2,5. Spot on again. Friends birthdays from now for a week. I'll see you next week¿

oh wow! spectacular! i love synchronicity <3

One of those birthday friends, that I visited on Wed is named Ariel as her second given name. So another 1001 odd info bits 😉
Thank-you

the universe is fluent in synchronicity -thought it's primary language is frequency, most of us have difficulty interpreting frequency so source sends us brighter messages in the form of synchronicity :-D thank you for telling me, I love seeing the confirmations!

Wow, I love when cards really make their presence known like that! I don't remember what I picked two weeks ago, but I was drawn to 5 this week, and love my message! Thanks, @amariespeaks!

you're welcome @traciyork - it was so odd.. I had a bunch of repeating cards that day ! I did 2 other readings for family and they got repeating messages too!

It's so cool when things like that happen! Like an extra sprinkling of magic dust to reinforce the message. 😊✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02