You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth About Syria From My Friends Who Live There (5 Interviews)

in #syria7 years ago

These interviews are fascinating and heartbreaking. I don't understand how this post has gotten over 1000 views but only 69 votes? And why is the payout so low for a post with so much traffic. Are most of the readers clicking in from outside Steemit? (I'm still new to the system and don't completely understand it.)

The media misinformation around this war is positively Orwellian. I was first introduced to what's really going on in Syria by the Canadian journalist Eva Bartlett. Are you familiar with her work? I've never seen a journalist act as courageously or put so much on the line to expose the truth.

It's also courageous for your friends to tell their stories and for you to share them with us.

Sort:  

Yes, you nailed it @winstonalden, this post has been shared by a lot of people outside of steemit. And Yes, I am friends on fb with Eva, she is a shining star of truth, most respected and loved by me!! <3 <3 <3 I'm so glad you know the truth and aren't afraid to say it!!! I just dig you more and more each time we chat!!!

Thanks, Lyndsay! It's a pleasure chatting with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88