Pre Nazi Swastikas From Nepal - My Photo From 1989

in #swastika6 years ago (edited)

swastika.jpg

I took this photo in 1989 while on a semester abroad in Nepal. These swastikas have nothing to do with Nazi Germany.

These swastikas represent divinity and spirituality. The swastika far predates Nazi Germany and for a very long time represented good things. The Nazis however came along and adopted the symbol and twisted its original meaning. Sadly, when most people see a swastika they think of the Nazis.


I hope you like my photo!

Please consider voting up, following, re-steeming, etc.

Thank you very much!


copyright 2018 missinglinks

Sort:  

@missinglinks, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14