Steem Surreal Story Time with @dylanhobalart ~Gif. Animations From a Sculpture I Made Called "Reminder Of Self"

in #surreal6 years ago (edited)

So yes, I did it! Spent a fair bit of time making these gif. files. So I do enjoy sharing them from time to time, so here we go! A fella by the name of @maxigan got me thinking about the sculpture "Reminder of Self" again. Please have a look at the GIF files below and let me know what you think?

Rest of the story from this post at the bottom of these gif.(s)

Each gif. file was made with 32 to 64 still frames! Here is a look at the sculpture in real life!

DSC00964.JPG

So if you like this post so far, please check out this recent post by @maxigan! People always ask me why I build the sculptures! And a lot of the time it's because what I cannot convey in words, I like to give the ideas though shape!

Take a minute and have a read

What If You Couldn't Remember Who or What You Are? By @maxigan

**That's it for today's surreal story! Stop by and give @maxigan a follow, and up-votes and Re-steems are much appreciated!! Thanks for making my art better steem blockchain!

@dylanhobalart
April 30/2018

Dylan Hobal is a artist who happened on to renewable energy! It's steem that in going to fuel the non-combusting fire!! Please join the Journey!

Sort:  

very interesting, if I may know, whether the object is made by using what kind of metal?

This piece is made from mild steel sheet metal and is clear coated!

Makes me dizzy, but it sure is mesmerizing, and beautiful, in a very high-tech sort of way.

It's very hypnotizing...I feel dizzy.. :)

Damn those look SOLID o.O

Nice job :)

This post has received a 2.27 % upvote from @boomerang.

beautifully done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29