Surreal

in #surreal6 years ago

annie-spratt-439330-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

It was 6:30 P.M. and almost everyone in our office went home already . It was a Friday and unlike most of the young adults in the metro, I didn't have any plans. I was just staring blankly at my keyboard when I felt the need to spin my chair. Just a random act. Maybe, out of tiredness and boredom.

I spun around like a carefree child and as my sight hit my name on my cork board and all the messy things on my desk, a strange feeling struck me. Suddenly, I was spinning slowly. Thoughts of the past started to come to me as fast as lightning. As if someone hit the replay button.

When did I get here? When did I land a job? When did I grow up so fast? How did I manage to live away from my mom? How did I manage to get to know a lot of people despite my anxiety of meeting new ones? That's my name on the cork board. That's my desk. I am now carrying a responsibility I never even imagined I could handle.

Life has a strange way of putting you where you're destined to. Three years ago, I was searching for any job that fits my resume.Plain and boring credentials. Three years ago, I was lost. Three years after, I'm still lost but the good thing is that I actually started something. Maybe, I will figure where my path will lead me in the near future.

For the meantime, I would just live in the moment.

Sort:  

I'm still lost but the good thing is that I actually started something.

This is so powerful. Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by schoolofthoughts from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85