Bodysurfing Nazare - Kalani Lattanzi

in #surfing5 years ago

Today was pretty dang amazing! To any mortal human, these waves are huge, dangerous, and freezing cold! BUT, Kalani Lattanzi is no average Joe. This is still considered fun and playful Nazare for Kalani. Just watching him paddle out directly in to oncoming sets is a sight to see. I asked Kalani before he paddled out where he was planning on entering the surf (some people use rip currents, or low sections to make paddling out easier), he simply said "I was just going to go straight down the middle". ...Oh... Of course, what was I thinking.

As the Double, and occasional Triple overhead sets rolled through, I just tried to keep up with my camera and drone. I spent most of the day laughing to myself when Kalani told me after he exited the water, "I have a lot of friends out in the water, friends that will give me a hand when I need it, I know these guys, but I think they like me best because I don't wear any floatation when I'm in the water." Nearly every other person that surfs Nazare wears a life jacket, inflatable vest, or even a helmet. It dawned on me that he just wears a wetsuit, fins, and a handplane... thats it. Got to be able to duck under waves!

Thats just a small window in to an average day for this hard charger. There's plenty more videos like this on the way.

SUBSCRIBE and LIKE the video! It really helps me keep creating content for you guys! Aloha, and Mahalo!

Make sure to head over to https://www.bombereyewear.com/ and pick up a pair of fresh shades! Tell them JacuzziSurfer sent you!

Sort:  

Hi Jacuzzisurfer,
Wow it is GREAT to see you on Steemit, surf brutha!
Thanks for the awesome drone work - great vid!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Hey thanks man! Stoked there's more surfers on this site now! Just checked out your work, pretty sick! I'll be here in Nazare till March, hope you like big wave footy!

Wow ... you are going to see some incredible winter wave action at Nazare - I will be tuned in for sure!

Keep well :D

You got a 5.55% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 2.48% upvote from @booster courtesy of @jacuzzisurfer!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

WOW! He is crazy!!! This guy likes his adrenaline :D Those waves are HUGE! But I think this is what he is looking for and he would manage to surf even bigger ones..

Your video is great. I like how you're focusing on the action!

Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86