Surfing in the Atlantic

in #surfing7 years ago (edited)

Surfing in the Atlantic

The island of Madeira is located in the middle of the Atlantic and what many people do not know is that it has good waves almost all year round. The surf spots of Madeira are with a puedra bottom mostly causing the best types of waves. North, South, East or West This small Portuguese island is a wave park for all levels, waves from 1 meter to beginners up to 6 and 8 meters for advanced and experienced ...

IMG_9847.jpg

IMG_0350.jpg

IMG_9838.jpg

Particularly I think that surfing is growing here, surfers are growing every day and new tourists arrive to get to know their spots.

IMG_9934.JPG

IMG_9928.JPG

To all the surfers of steemit and the world I invite you to visit this beautiful island and to enjoy its waves.

Some surf spot on the island of Madeira:
Paul do Mar
Porto da Cruz
Jardin do Mar
Machico
Faja da Areia
Madalena do Mar
Ponta Paul
Ribeira da Janela

IMG_9834.jpg

IMG_0266.jpg

IMG_0319.jpg

IMG_0263.jpg

Good Surfing

Sort:  

Oh thx for this post I surf too and I don't Know this spot!
I went to Taghazout in Morocco 4 month ago and it was soooo good!!

what good @nicololu morocco should be very good, I would like to go later this year, I appreciate you if you have a place to recommend me

When you want to come and run waves in Madeira you just have to let me know, I have good surfing contact and I am a surfer and surf photographer
I follow you and I'm following you. regards

Great post. Looks like an awesome surfing spot. My husband and I are out today 2-3 ft in New Smyrna Beach, FL.

Thank you, the island has good conditions to receive waves ... it is a good place to meet and surf. How was your surf day? Did they get good waves?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48