Beach Saturday, hanging out with my daughter for sunset!

in #sunset6 years ago

Last night it was beautiful at the beach with red tide almost gone. We had a pretty bad dose of red tide here in Tampa Bay.

IMG_20181019_185500.jpg

The best part about last night was hanging out with my daughter, we both work a lot and don't get much time to spend together anymore.

IMG_20181019_183405.jpg

The weather was just perfect for sunset, it was like 79 degrees out and a nice breezy day. It is starting to feel like summer has come to an end.

Now for the bad! (red tide)

This looks like a flounder, I have only caught a few of these in my life and they are very good to eat.

IMG_20181019_180927.jpg

There were still some dead fish washing up with the waves, thanks to the breeze the smell was not even that bad. We lost a lot of our tourism this year so the local communities have been stepping up and supporting businesses here!

This was a speckled trout that washed up, looking at how small it is I think it will take years for the fishing to be good again. This bums me out because I like to catch my own seafood!

IMG_20181020_090804.jpg

Here is a jellyfish that was still alive, It was kind of sad to see this, they are so cool looking!

IMG_20181019_181032.jpg

There were plenty of birds around so I guess it didn't bother them so much, some of them were even eating the fish. (yuck)

IMG_20181019_184511.jpg

Sorry about that image of the bird eating a dead fish, let me end this with a picture of a random seashell that washed up that I liked.

IMG_20181019_181551.jpg

A little selfie was in order!

IMG_20181019_185619.jpg

Thank you for reading my blog and have a great day!


Sort:  

Looks like a great time with your daughter! No red tide down here right now.

It was a good time, I'm glad its over for your area!

Thanks for sharing this beautiful sunset!

Thank you my friend, how you doing?

At the moment I am visiting my second daughter in Madrid, Spain. I bought today some Spanish coins that I will show you in a few days. Everything is perfect when we are with our daughters.

That must be so great!

Hi @tbnfl4sun. We used to experience red tide quite often in Cape Town. Like you I find it fun catching my own sea food. It just tastes that much better.

Yes, it so good on the grill with a nice cold beer!
I hope the fish come back soon, I miss fishing and summer is almost over.

wow, that beautiful sunset with the sun diving into the sea, how beautiful?! thanks for sharing!

I am so glad you liked it, Thanks for the nice comment!

Beautiful photographs and amazing photography 📷

Most welcome😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice sunset - here in Austria it is too cold to go swimming ... it's cold and foggy outside - thanks for your post @tbnfl4sun ... I don't like the dead fish though 😉

Sorry about the dead fish, I don't like them that much myself! 😜

No problem - I prefer to have them in a pan or on the grill :)))

Oh yes, with butter lemon and garlic. Now I'm hungry!

Me too - just brought a BigMac to my son in Hospital. I think there must be something fishi in the fridge at home 😃

Thanks for giving a nice look like this.The sun's light is as bright as the sun.very nice photography.Thanks a lot.

Thanks, it was very bright and clear out!

it is very beautiful photography

Thanks, my friend!

You got 59.40% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Thanks for the upvote!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks, SSG!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48