"My first pot of veggie beef stew" at my new apartment

in #sundaystew5 years ago

y0mp0gfopp.jpg
I've only cooked some eggs at my new apartment on this stove,
at least so far, it hasn't come one high, when I've turned it down.(Like the DEMON STOVE I had at my Holly St apt did)
So, some time ago, it may have been just before I began to move, I found a deal on some beef at Kroger.
It was in the section where items are going out of date and marked down.
I don't remember the name of the "cut" but it was meat cut for some Mexican dish, possibly Fajitas (it is thinly sliced rather than cubed)
So I froze it, until yesterday.
I thawed it intending to start this pot, then remembered I had food in the fridge I needed to eat, so I drained it well and put it in a clean bag and back in the fridge.
dy46xtul1x.jpg

A couple of DAYS ago, while leaving the VA Arcadia clinic, I bought some fruit and FRESH CUT OKRA, as well as two irresistable looking tomatoes from the "farmers market" stand that is there several days a week.
I had celery going limp in the fridge, so I cut up half my okra, all of the celery, a whole onion, two cans of Tomatoes (one diced, one stewed) added some fresh cut (but then frozen) Basil (courtesy of Ms Esther) and some Rosemary (also fresh when I gathered it, allowed to dry and has been with me for a couple of years now; it goes a long way)

Ditaliniv5i5i0hj8d.png

Adding water along, then as a last touch, I added the last of my "Ditalini Noodles", brought it back up to a simmer, let it run for a while, and now, I've turned it off to rest.

"Sunday Stew"

by
Jerry E Smith
©10/20/2019


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


This .gif was created by @elgeko



Sort:  

Looks delicious :) Quite impressive, too (since I cannot made a stew) and far healthier than fast food out there!

Thank you @yahialababidi, it was, and will be again.
Since I live alone, and I really hate cooking for just one.
(but I DO like to cook) I tend to
Cook a big pot, eat once or twice from it
(not from the pot of course😜) then break the remainder down
Into smaller, one or two meal portions, and freeze them.
That is what I've done this time, so I can eat for
Several more times on this one cooking, and hopefully not
Get too bored with eating it.

Haha, good for you! You sound like a (super)man with a plan & sense of humor :D


I try, I really do!

Congratulations @jerrytsuseer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33