The most amazing interview ever...

in #suits5 years ago

It is so interesting to see the importance of a first impression when it comes to movies and TV shows. Have you ever thrown a TV series away after 10 minutes, simply because you couldn't stand it? Recently that is what I did with the Netflix show Dead To Me. I read that it was an awesome show, but after 10 minutes, I simply couldn't make it anymore and turned of the TV. I have a feeling that the first impression might have been wrong (after all, everyone tells me it was a great show), but I didn't manage to enjoy it, so I felt like I was heavily wasting my time.

But, then you have the other kind of first impressions, and maybe the one that I remember better than any other first impressions is the one I got watching the first episode of Suits. It only takes a couple of minutes before we get to the interview in which Harvey (the awesome lawyer) interviews Mike, a nobody who desperately tries to escape from some undercover cops who just caught him with drugs. I remember watching it to find out whether I wanted to watch the show or not, and once I finished the interview I stopped watching. Not because I was bored, but because this was too good to watch the series alone. As a result, I got a hold of my wife and started watching the series together with her. We kept it on for three seasons, but then we got kind of bored, but still - the enthusiasm from the first minutes of season 1 kept us going with Suits for three entire seasons... that is kind of amazing!

And yes, I still consider this to be the most amazing interview ever...

Now I am waiting for Suits season 9 to come to Netflix, and even though I haven't really paid attention to the series since season 3, I might catch on for the last season. That is what I did with The Blacklist season 6 (after skipping out on season 4 and 5), and I had no trouble catching up and enjoying the most recent series of that series either.

Do you have any first impressions you like to remember?


I have just been creating some YouTube videos about two new BBC shows. The interesting thing is that after watching the trailers, I have been kind of bored by two of them, and entized by one. Bodies is an old BBC series from 2004 created by Jed Mercurio (the awesome creator of Bodyguard and Line of Duty). And even though I might be a big fan of the guy, Bodies just looks boring to me, meaning I will stay clear of this show.

Then you have the brand new series Gentleman Jack. I have watched it for some minutes, I read about the show, and I have seen the trailer, but somehow, it doesn't manage to grab a hold of me, so I guess this will be forgotten about soon as well.

But, then you have Summer of Rockets, telling about a kind of special family with a very creative father in the house living in 1958. Life isn't easy, but he has a fantastic invention coming up. But, this also puts him in the light of Mi5 and others, and who knows what will happen from there? As I said, I have only seen the trailer and read a few sentences about it, but this really makes me curious and I hope to stream season 1 of Summer of Rockets within shortly!

But, what about you? Have you had similar fantastic first impressions of TV shows before? Did you keep on watching? Were you satisfied with how it continued or did you end up disappointed? Did you have a terrible first impressions only to discover that you were completely wrong? That happened to me with The Handmaid's Tale.

So, write your thoughts - I would love to hear from you!

Sort:  

This post has received a 9.17 % upvote from @boomerang.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (13.19%)
Summoned by @unbiasedwriter
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81