You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suicide is not the solution to life's problems. It's just an Escape.

in #suicide7 years ago

This is good, but I just wanted to point out your symptom list definitely doesn't apply to all cases. They are red flags to look out for, for sure. But I've lost a friend and family member to suicide who never talked about it, or their emotions, or what they were going through.

I also know when I attempted suicide, it's not something I talked about to anyone and it came as a big surprise to my family. I kept my depression and self-harm secret for so many years.

So I just wanted to toss that out there for others reading your article, that a lot of cases aren't so clear cut.

Sort:  

It's true many people won't discuss about their depression or suicidal thoughts because of their introverted nature. But some people does and i have seen many of my friends and family mates who are been into those kind of thoughts as a family and friendship we are happened to be help them to over come that situations. I again agree that some people won't discuss and some people does.

Oh, definitely some people talk about it! I've got friends who struggle with suicidal ideation that talk to me about it. It's just the article said: " they always talk about death". And that's not true, they don't always talk about it. That's all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47