You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic of Controlled Mindset

in #success7 years ago

Great advice. The best practice to train our mind and thoughts is through meditation. When I tried to meditate for the first time, I found it pretty difficult. First 20 seconds it was okay and then my mind was all over the place. What i need to buy, what I need to cook, what I need to organize and work on. After some time of practice, I am able to focus on my breath and the present moment for at least 5 minutes straight. I am still a beginner when it comes to meditation but it really works. Awesome article. Thanks

Sort:  

That is awesome and such a great lesson in that itself. We have creatures of habit. When we haven't done things the day before or for awhile, we develop the opposite patterns. Even if we choose to sit still and quietly, when we haven't done so, our mind will say get up!! And then your body will want to also. It is quite interesting to me and why I find topics of this so fascinating. How we work is very intriguing. With our awareness or without it. :D

Thanks and keep the practice going. The more you do the more your mind and body will adapt to it. Everything is pretty much like a muscle we need to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83