The Success of My Story Depends on Me Only

in #success6 years ago

pexels-photo-669986.jpeg

I have learned that my success depends only on me. Placing blame on others or others for their failure is often the way out of many when they are in trouble and I have not fled to this rule for many years.

Keeping complaining, putting myself in the victim's seat, and living a life in the light of what others could do for me or offer me were the self-destructive alternatives I cultivated for a long time in the hope that with this way of acting I would have my reward. What a mistake. Frustration, anger, sadness were my "payments" received by all of this and the "snowball" only increased.

I put the "face in the sun", went to the street, went to the world to try to write my own story, without having to appropriate the history of others to build mine. This "learning by doing" for me was fantastic, a rewarding experience and not just in the financial sense.

ghyg.png

In the world we live in today where time passes too fast, "looking at the sky" expecting something to fall from there is not a smart move.

I remember the phrase of St. Benedict, the patron saint of Europe, who said:

"Ora et Labora!"

Pray and Work!


Portuguese Version Here!

Source IMG


Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Thanks for Reading My Post!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

I will remember the phrase "Ora et Labora" going forward. When I am working in what I love, I often get lost in it and it no longer feels like work. Thank you for the post.

You got a 6.15% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @jsantana!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25