The Science of Achievement & The Art of Fulfilment

in #success6 years ago (edited)
The two master skills of life are:
The Science of Achievement
and the art of fulfillment - Tony Robbins

The Backstory

I had a slightly different upbringing than compared to your typical 2 parents supporting their child, loving him every step of the way, standing on the side of the sports field is proud of watching their son play his chosen sport. And if you did have that upbringing, that's incredible and this is still for you!!

Becuase of this, when I started doing well in life, building a successful business with a solid relationship, I found it hard!! Hard because I never felt like I had achieved anything, and what I was doing did not feel at all fulfilling! I was helping people feel the best they had ever felt in their health through my business, winning all expenses paid trips around the world with my company and yet I felt dead inside!! F&Ked Up Right??

Until I read the last 2 chapter of Tony Robbins - Unshakeable

It tells the story of Robin Williams. A father, a comedian, world-renowned and award-winning actor, a philanthropist. This man had so many titles to his name, award-winning movies he had stared in, charities he had started that fed thousands of people a year. Anything this guy wanted could make happen and made it happen 100%!

And yet one day he went and killed himself ...

robin-williams1.jpg

What I Realised

This hit home hard for me because here is a man who achieved extremely incredible achievements and yet was so unhappy he took his own life! Robin had not mastered these two skills and paid the ultimate price for it.

We live in such an instantaneous world that if Google takes longer than 2 seconds to respond, we think the computer is broken. We are never really present to the greatness that is in every single one of us. Every single one of us reading this is alive, has a heart that beats that we didn't have to ask for, it was given to us! Yet we struggle to really feel like we are achieving because we are so quick to compare, there is always someone doing better and we are.

Every single one of us has made at least one positive impact on someone's life yet we don't feel fulfilled.

robbins-2.jpg

Make a choice to feel like you are achieving and being fulfilled every single day!

Master these two skills everyone!

Sort:  

Stumbled on your page and this post really hits it home. You have to be selfish. One must be happy with themselves before spreading that to others.

Wow, that's some heavy "food for thought" material. I appreciate you sharing this post with the steemit community, it's great to have some content that provokes the thought process in different ways. I will try to remember this when ever I find myself in a rough patch. Thank you again and I wish you the best :)

Thank you!! :) Great response! Yea I think that the community needs some food for though material scattered through it. Im glad you enjoyed reading it! I just followed you. Looking forward to reading some of your material!

Wow, this made me pause to think for minutes, thanks for this wonderful piece, you made my day, more wisdom!

So happy you had a good read and think about it! 😃

Congratulations @joshcarder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73