You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic of Controlled Mindset

in #success7 years ago

This is one amazing topic, my friend. Emotions and thoughts just like like cellphone and tv signals are transferable anywhere. Even into our heads. I actually wrote a lot about this in one post similar to this. Have you ever wondered why sometimes you are angry or sad and you don't know why? I truly believe sometimes the feelings and the thoughts you have are not your thoughts? If that makes any sense?

And the reason I am saying this and you got into it here is because I regularly meditating every morning now for 1 hour at least for the past 6 months. Sometimes more than 1 hour. And, to some degree, I can distinguish which are my thoughts and feelings and which ones are just absorbed from some outside source.

Let's just say meditation has transformed my life. I am definitely calmer and at peace more than ever before. But, it does take regular practice. In order to get to the stage of complete calmness takes discipline.

Great topic, my friend, and a great post. Keep it up. :)

Sort:  

That is a great analogy. I think I understand, the thoughts are not ours because we are not really in control of them at that/those points.

I agree with outside sources and our own thoughts. I called them... Triggered Thoughts vs Conscious Thoughts. Once you are aware of this you see how things influence you so much.

An hour meditation each morning is impressive! I see some pretty great results on 15 min first thing in the morning. It has transformed my life as well. Everything is in more control and peace. It is a wonderful blissful feeling. :D

Thanks so much @awakentolife!!

Yep, every morning 1 hour. I actually have a teacher for it. It took 6 months of continuous practice to get to this point and I am only getting started. Right now I am on the 9th step of 15 for the first level. And, there are 3 levels with I don't know how many step jet. And, yes it has transformed my life just like yours. So much more control and peace in my life. It is crazy. :)

We get bombarded with so much information today and some of the stick with us. Once you can identify them you unclog your brain how I would say. lol

Thank you for the great reply. Keep that meditation up. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84