Sublime Sunday: Meet Up & Dinner

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

#SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated @c0ff33a ☕️

My Sublime Sunday started with a surprise call from an old friend (Wanda) who was touring the Island. She and a friend had driven here from Ontario and travelled the Island from tip to tip, taking in all the lighthouses, etc.

Before heading back to Ontario, their last stop was staying at fabulous Bay Fortune Inn near Souris (operated by famous chef Michael Smith).

Wanda knew I lived on the Island and wanted Hubs & me to meet her at the Blue Fin Restaurant in Souris for dinner.

I was surprised she waited until their last day to contact me but they had everything planned out beforehand.

But first things first. Going outside, there are raindrops on the spruce tree from a quick rain last night.


C3709B2E-DC6A-4691-A2D5-525376396F6F.jpeg


Looking at my tomato plants..the frost got them.


4DCBFC21-82F6-4856-93A6-C47CDB428220.jpeg


All was not lost as I had picked most of the green tomatoes and they will ripen on this table on the covered deck.


46CB5879-0F74-4CDD-B6AA-B45F440EE03C.jpeg


The spider web has been rebuild by Mrs. Spider after I mistakenly stuck my head through it. Weird feeling! ....I had to run in the house and comb my hair after.


74DF7969-0440-41E7-B7E2-117D15DE186C.jpeg


Sunday afternoon was turning out to be a beautiful day. Hubs & I were off to the Blue Fin Restaurant in Souris to meet up with Wanda and her travelling companion, Brenda.

Souris is about a thirty-five to forty minute drive from the house.

Wanda and Brenda were waiting for us in the restaurant when we arrived. I knew she would be there before the allotted time as Wanda was organized as hell and a stickler for being on time.

Wanda & I had worked together at a Credit Union many years ago and we had a great chin-wag about old times.

We talked about exercise and power walking. I gave her my line about exercise.

“ Listen Wanda, at our age we only have so many steps left and if you see me moving that fast, I’d better be on a dance floor!”

Between the laughs we consumed a delicious dinner. Wanda enjoyed the seafood chowder and then, Wanda, Brenda & I ordered the dinner with pan-fried haddock. Hubs had the scallop dinner.

Photo of Me with Wanda at the restaurant and Hubs, me and Wanda sitting outside.


0693B6DF-FD91-4274-8B0B-5F94AA608258.jpeg


I will close off with a #funkyedit of the Souris Lighthouse, PEI., Canada. Funky Edit is the brainchild of @krazypoet and @tattoodjay.


AB65F131-8917-4BAE-8609-CBE4817AB90E.jpeg








Picture1.png



Sort:  

!Done mate! 🙂
good luck   : )                          ...

Sounds like a fun time to meet up with old friends. And what a spider web that is. Very impressive. Thanks for sharing @redheadpei :)

Thanks so much Rob. The darn spider web is still there but the only things caught in the web is the fuzz blowing off these wild flowers. 😊
These flowers turn into fuzz in Sept.
9D0D3BB4-7777-4244-83CD-E6CA1F9C5FA3.jpeg

Epic selection of photographs, I adore those green tomatoes they look lovely and the spiders web in the sunlight is outstanding.

Sounds like you had a wonderful meal with your friend, and the Lighthouse edit is perfect - wonderful colours.

An amazing post for #SublimeSunday thank you so much for sharing it with us.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99