Share The Steem Love Status Update - 13-03-2018 - VP down - a few tweaks made.

in #stsl6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!!

We're off to a good start to the week, with my Share The Steem Love Competition No 18 kicking of yesterday, and my voting power hanging on in the low 90's after I raised my voting percentages over the weekend.


I wasn't as quiet as I expected to be over the weekend, but still managed to stay above 95% until today, and still upvoting 226 posts over 2 days. I have had to make a few changes though, as my voting power is now down to close to 90%.

Here is a little summary of all things #stsl...

Share The Steem Love Competition


Get yourself over to my competition post here](https://steemit.com/stsl/@stsl/win-sbd-and-upvotes-for-60-days-shar-ethe-steem-love-competition-no-18-is-now-live), and show you support. While you're there, you may want to nominate a fellow blogger who is making a valuable contribution to your community and deserves a few extra upvotes. If you win, you and your nominee receive some SBD, and upvotes for 60 days from me.

My current competition winners receiving upvotes from me are:

My Voting settings


I am maintaining a daily upvote count of over 100 posts per day, to over 100 unique authors, which is fantastic! But with that count being as high as it is, I need to watch my voting power quite closely to stop it draining too quickly. With it down to near 90%, I have made a small adjustment which should allow me to slowly recharge over the next few days. The drop in the STEEM price has pulled my upvote value down, but I know the STEEM will rise again, and my value to my supporters will rise with it.

My voting settings will only vote for one new post per account, per 22 hours. That means I will only vote for your post if it is created or edited 22 hours after my upvote for you previous post.

Current Voting Settings:

  1. Prizewinners Upvotes: Winners of my #stsl competitions win upvotes from me for 60 days. Upvotes for my prizewinners returns to 24%, with an upvote value of $0.18, and 1 upvote per 22 hours.
  2. Delegator Upvotes: These are the awesome members of Team #STSL, who delegate their Steem Power to me, and help me on my mission. My upvote for my delegators is staying at 36%, with an upvote value of $0.26, and also 1 upvote per 22 hours.
  3. Community follow votes: #thealliance is my exclusive upvote community. With a member count of close to 200 dedicated to adding value, and great content to the platform, it is such a privilege to be able to support this community. My upvotes are set at 4%, with a value of $0.03, with one upvote per 22 hours.

Let's see how that goes over the next few days.. If it doesn't drain my voting power, then we may just leave it at that for a longer period of time.

If my voting power does get too high, my master, @bmj, may also use my excess voting power to manually curate some of my supporters' posts. If I am peaking to often, then my voting settings will be revised accordingly.

**These upvote values are indicative values, based on my current voting power as calculated on www.steemnow.com.

Join Team #STSL

Team #stsl is an awesome group of people who support my mission to Share The Steem Love, and support creators of good quality content here on the Steem platform. Without the generous delegations of Steem Power from my team, my mission would not be possible.

Team #STSL is:


@flipstar, @bmj, @underground, @cheeto.blue, @ghoba.handcrafts,
@shellyduncan, @buggedout, @foovler, @phelimint, @ausbitbank, @tomekkk,
@ryivhnn, @jackmiller, @buzzbergeek, @ecoinstant,@gniksivart, @chrismiller,
@jpederson96, @family.life, @superoo7, @killerwhale

How do you join Team #STSL?


If you would like to help me on my mission to Share The Steem Love, all you need to do is delegate some of your SP, if you have some to spare. At the moment a delegation of 150 SP is the minimum, but I may setup my delegation tiers a little further down the line... This enables me to Share the Steem Love to many community members, without devaluing my upvotes to my prizewinners and team of delegators.

In return for your delegation, you not only help me on my mission, but you also get an upvote form me once a day on your post, currently worth $0.26. That's a pretty good return for 150 SP delegation. An upvote with 150 SP on its own is $0.03, so that's close to 10 x higher return.

team-2408098_640.png

How to delegate

Delegation has never been easier, with a number of great tools available to hep you get the job done. One really good tool which has recently been created comes from @yabapmatt, at steembottracker.com. This one lists all your delegations, and allows you to manage them quite easily.

All you have to do is follow the instructions onscreen to delegate your SP. Remember your account is the delegator, and @stsl is the delegatee :)

You can also download the Vessel Desktop Wallet to manage your delegations. You can find the installer here.

Or, if you would like to use the steemconnect delegation tool, you can follow these links:

To delegate 150 SP to my mission, click here.

To delegate 250 SP to my mission, click here.

If you're really feeling the love, and would like to give my mission a massive boooooost!!! and delegate 500 SP to my mission, click here.

That's all from me for today. Have a great week everyone, and don't forget to go over to my competition post and show your support!

Until next time...

Sort:  

Thank you for your mission and support!
I like this picture very much! It´s so funny and nice!
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17