Streets of Piran

Piran, the town rich with medieval architecture and history. Definitely my recommendation if your visiting Slovenian coast.

I'm sharing this photo as my entry for #streetphotography.

PicsArt_06-07-11.49.50.jpg

I can tell you that this cute little town will stay in my heart forever. A lot happened to me in Piran and I'm sure much more will. Behind that hill you see on the photo is another town called Portoroz in a literal translation it means the port of flowers. That was the town I lived in while studying on Faculty for Tourism. And Piran was our town to go drink. There were mostly just two choices...coffee or alcohol...Small city provided both with amazing beach bars with a lovely view.

It also has many great restaurants with fresh food & good service. I would recommend Pavel 1 or 2, Pri Mari and Neptun. I also recommend them to my hotel quests and they are all pleased with them.

Here's a funny story I just remembered:

One day while working as a portier in one of Portoroz hotels I was welcomming group of tourists coming from China. I asked one of them if he visited Piran & what did he think about it. His answer made me think and be thankful for the great thing I never realized before. He said "the air is like a candy."

Alright that's the bythewaystory.

Now back to Piran...

In the middle of the town there's a Tartini Square which is the most famous place of the town and all credit goes to famous Italian violinist Giuseppe Tartini.

20180215_131448.jpg

At the and make your way up to the St. George's Parish Church. It's one of the highest spots in Piran and its historical walls make it unique. Personally, I love the view up there. You're in the most Southern point in Slovenia and if you look to the right, you see Italy & to the left, Croatia.

20180216_180540.jpg

That is if you're standing behind the church. :)

All photos taken with Samsung galaxy s8. Here's a few extra:

20180216_121932.jpg

20180216_174159.jpg

20180216_181523.jpg

(Sorry for your neck exercise, This never happened before. Even if I rotate and save the pictures, they wouldn't obey and stand up straight...)

Anyhow, Thank you for stopping by. :)

SirSensei3.jpg

Sort:  

It's a really beautiful place. It must be nice to live in one of those houses with a sea view. Waking up in the morning is good to see such a landscape from the window.

Oh yes. This is my dream... :)

Ooohh sir it's classical photography.
I like it very much.
Keep sharing please
Thanks

Thank you, will do.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T23:28:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 498.86/800.00
Total Photos: 63
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

waaw really beautiful photography 👍🏻 GREETINGS

Thank you! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48