You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Think About 6-Year-Olds Having A Job?

I'm sure you will get many different perspectives based on the culture the person grew up in. I personally wouldn't have my child working at that age, but I also know for some families in other countries it's a necessity as everyone needs to pitch in to put food on the table.

It would be nice to see countries where this is common put some limitations in place to protect the children.

Sort:  

That's what I was hoping for! Lots of perspectives! Yeah. I was thinking that even people like my grandma worked growing up. When she wasn't at school, she worked on the farm she grew up on to help put food on the table. She's super healthy now even at 81. I wonder if it's because she grew up on a farm lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65531.60
ETH 2644.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81