You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Think About 6-Year-Olds Having A Job?

I always like to hear from people like you where it's prevalent in your own country. I've always asked that question too, "why do you make so many if you can't afford them."

In Ecuador, that was the case. A lady begged me to take her baby back to the US but I was only 19 and in college and I couldn't do that. But a lot of people I met there were living like 9 people to a one bedroom hut with dirt floors (surprisingly they seemed happy and they were some of the most generous people I've ever met).

I remember wondering why they had so many babies and the answer was just lack of education and probably access to birth control.

And some for religious purposes. But I don't know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65803.15
ETH 2665.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86