You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Think About 6-Year-Olds Having A Job?

It is common in Indonesia for children to help their families. The girl in "warung" I used to go is also doing the same. I did the same as well when I was a child. However, I think that it's acceptable as long as they are still going to school and it doesn't hinder their school activity. But seriously, education is almost free in Indonesia up to 12 years and a humble family could appeal for help to the government.

I know that it's not common in Europe where the parents let their children to be working but I'd say it's good to help them understand entrepreneurship.

Sort:  

Oooh I'm so excited you answered this here!! I was really hoping you would since you're from here so in a way, I wanted your opinion even the ost!

I think it's good for entrepreneurship purposes for sure (people like you and some other friends I have, for example). But yes I wouldn't want it to be instead of school. Oh man I saw a kid in the US who's like 9 years old and he started a business. I was so jealous haha I wish I had worked younger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65803.15
ETH 2665.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86