Adding My First Photo to Steemit World Map! • St. Paul Street & Sewall Avenue • #streetphotography

original photography by@grow-pro / Brandon Holsey © 2013 - 2018
dimensions2048 x 1356
cameraNikon
F number10
exposure time1/60
locationSewall Ave & St Paul St, Brookline, MA 02446
date/timeNovember 2, 2013 at 4:15 PM
licenseAll Rights reserved

MAP


Let's take a virtual tour...


On Google Street View: Here's the Tree and the sign


this post was submitted to SteemitWorldMap.com

When we travel to Boston every year, my wife and I always find ourselves in Brookline, Massachusetts

Walking distance from Harvard Medical, just a block or two from the" T", tons of places to eat and there is such an eclectic mix of people & always fascinating people to chat with.

My last visit I ran into a gentleman from Belgium, here on business. We sat on this patio (where I snapped this photo) and we shared stories and a smoke or two. He mentioned that after his business affairs were complete, he was aiming to do exactly what I was doing - just meander about snapping photos. He had it planned all the way up to Maine where he would then board a flight back across the "pond". I sure hope he got some good shots because looking back through my shots, I think I did!


@grow-pro is a proud member & supporter of PAL / MSP & QURATOR, STEEMGIGS, STEEMIT FREELANCER'S GUILD, STEEM-QCI, SMART MEDIA POCKETS, LIBERTY PROFESSIONALS

Sort:  

Surprised to see so many leaves for a November day in Massachusetts...cool shot...

That's actually why I shared the details, @bobreedo. I opened the image and had to double-take. I couldn't believe the leaves were still on the trees either! We were there for my son's birth just days after and I do recall it was merely 'sweatshirt' weather then. We came back just after Thanksgiving that year and Boston got hammered with a foot of snow two days after we departed (in the nick of time!). I suppose those leaves left with me 😉

Thanks for having a look, @bobreedo

Nice camera and thanks for sharing this post. Now I also know about the SteemitWorldMap.

Thanks @trumanity! The trusty ol Nikon is my sidekick ;)
I just figured out how to use the steemitworldmap and have done a bit of traveling, so I had to try it out. To be honest I had no idea if it would work..haha glad it did!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 02:30:32
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 8.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What is SteemitWorldMap? looks pretty useful for ant landscape /street photography.

I have seen it before, but this is the first time i used it @mbrown121500. It's pretty neat! I think you can actually type in your location where the picture or post is being posted from too - it sort of lets people visually map where posts are coming from or photos for that matter.

You can the number of posts in each region/location - obviously, cities have the dense clusters. I could spend way too much time on it, I can see that. haha TRY IT OUT! If you have any trouble, hit me in LP discord and we will get you on the map!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=grow-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=adding-my-first-photo-to-steemit-world-map-st-paul-street-and-sewall-avenue-streetphotography


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70