The love wall in Montematre, Paris


20151027-IMG_1498 copy.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

This is the love wall in Paris, or as the french say 'Le mur de je t'aime'. Its located in Montematre area of Paris not to far from moulin rouge, the Sacre Coeur and Van Gogh's apartment. That last one I didn't actually realise until today.. I should have known, but then my visit to Paris came before I learned enough about Vincent Van Gogh's life to have known that he spent some years living in Paris where his brother owned an art gallery.

Anyway, you've all probably already heard about the love wall, I'm pretty sure I've mentioned it a few times here.. It has 'I love you' written on it in every language. Its tucked away in the corner of a little children's play park. There were lots of people there getting their photo taken in front of the wall, so I was lucky to get this unobstructed shot when I did. Funnily enough there wasn't a single man there. <-- no surprise really.. its a very girly thing .. bit to me, it's unusual and unique.. so I want to see it.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-19T16:13:30
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 891.92/1600.00
Total Photos: 86
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

There was a man there - or did someone else take the photo for you? Tricky photo - were you laid on the floor or was the playground split level. Fascinating to know all the places around this - Paris must be a fun packed place to visit!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

lol yes, i suppose I was there :) I used a really wide angle lens to fit it all in and I had to stand well back from it which increased the risk of people getting in the shot .. so I was lucky to get this. managed to time it just right :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fiftysixnorth
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-love-wall-in-montematre-paris


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81